“Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w4: "What is your niche?"steemCreated with Sketch.


Blog Instagram Post  (1).png
Made with canvas

Hello Steemians, Greetings to you all from @josepha, your friend from Nigeria. I trust you are doing fine with your loved ones. Today, I am so excited to have you here, just as I am happy to be among the participants of the contest, which is organized in Steem for Ladies Community.


1. What are you good at? Or, what are you interested in? (It will be good if you can share some images.)

Everyone is blessed with a special gift and talent from God Almighty. I thank God that I knew the things that I was good at earlier in my life. Having said this, cooking, blogging, and helping other people are the three things that I am good at.

Myself cooking

I am interested in all three things that I am good at. Cooking keeps me healthy because I have the opportunity to prepare the types of delicacies that I want to eat. Being good at cooking has really helped me out, as I never go a day without eating what I am craving for.

Also, it has saved me money and embarrassment. Being good at cooking has also brought a lot of glory to my life, which I am very grateful to God Almighty for, because I have been using such a gift to prepare sweet delicacies for people to eat wherever I find myself, and they will in turn thank God for bringing me closer to them.

"Blogging niche" is all about being a good content writer who is good at passing information across to people through writing and displaying images.

IMG_9304.JPGIMG20230504121314.jpg

When it comes to blogging and being creative, I am good at it, which means I can perform better. I am really grateful to God Almighty for discovering this nice gift in time, because it's what has been helping me so far.

"Helping people" is my goal. I like rendering selfless service to humanity, as love is the ultimate thing we can do for one another. I am a believer in love, not just by preaching it, but by practicing it. Not only that, but I hate seeing the people around me or those that I now pass through pains. I love sacrificing for people, even when I am small.


2. Why would you say that you are good at it?

Well, it's because I know what I am good at. When it comes to cooking, a lot of people call me Mr. Tasted and Refined. Each time my friends eat my food, they end up praising me, and while at home after the death of my beloved mom, who taught me how to cook, my dad prefers me cooking to my sister because of how I prepare and garnish my foods.

I also say that I am good at blogging because I have been doing it for years now. I can remember when I was writing for Opera News Hub and was selected among the top 3 best writers in the whole of Nigeria, where millions of other people were also writers. Besides that, I have worked as a freelancer via Upwork, where I published content for a top news company before joining Steemit, where I believe you have been seeing my work. Here on Steemit, I have won different contests several times, which I cannot count.

Finally, in terms of helping people, I do have other people at heart and cherish everyone, including you, just as I cherish myself. Helping people isn't something that I can tell everyone about because I know that when I help people, my blessings will come from God and not humans. To cut a long story short, I say this because I love helping people naturally without seeking a return (payback). I believe that for God to bless me, I must extend the blessings to others.


3. If there is something else that you would like to become good at, what would it be?

The things that I would like to become good at are programming and business. Programming isn't a child's play, and it's difficult for someone of old age to be good at programming quickly.

I have been learning how to code, which sometimes ends up giving me headaches. As of last year, I learned about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and up until today, I was not that good at them. The deeper I go into programming, the more I become confused because of the amount of code that is involved.


4. Tell us about someone that you admire for being good at something.

As I earlier said, becoming a software programmer is the job that I have been craving for, but I am finding it difficult to learn fast because I am learning it late when too many things are now on my mind. Having said this, seeing someone who is good at programming makes me admire the person so much.

IMG20220502125729.jpgMy mentor

My mentor at Teacher Dreams ICT Academy, Abakaliki, is someone that I admire so much for being good at programming. He is good at both theory and practice. When it comes to coding, he will just do it as if it were nothing to him. He will be coding as if he is writing ABCD...to Z. Indeed, he is good, and I admire him so much.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, @goodybest, and @ruthjoe.

Sort:  
 last year 

Amigo haz elegido tres cosas por la que de verdad te destacas y espero que te vaya excelente en todo eso, cada uno de tus nichos es algo que te va a traer muchas cosas buenas, el saber cocinar es algo excelente por qué no dependes de nadie cuando quieres comer algo que te gusta.

El ser blogger es algo que también se te da muy bien y que espero que sigas creciendo en la plataforma, y por último el ayudar es algo muy bonito y que nos hace ser mejores personas por qué no hay nada mejor que ayudar sin pedir cosas a cambio.

Debo decirte que me atrae el tema de la programación, así que te felicito que estés aprendiendo, sigue practicando y verás que cada vez más los códigos se te harán más fácil.

Éxitos.

Thank you so much friend for your lovely support.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @suboohi

congratulations.png

TEAM 3

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @suboohi

congratulations.png

 last year 

Amazing niches that you have here @josepha.
Blogging, cooking, and helping others is something you must have been doing with passion.

I applaud your work print all over these platforms, to emerge as top 3 or winners of contest is not easy but you do it with such passion and diligence that your work come out nice.

Kudos. I wish you luck in the contest.

Thank you for supporting me.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @suboohi

congratulations.png

 last year 

Thank you @suboohi

 last year 

Great post @josepha It is wonderful to see that you have Discovered your talents and passion and using them to bless the lives of others. Your cooking skills sound amazing and seems sure your friends and family appreciates your delicious meal. Your experience in blogging and content creation is impressive and inspiring to see how you have used your gift to share information and connect with other.

I appreciate your selfless desire to help others. It is clear that you have a heart for serviceand I have no doubt that your acts of kindness have made a significant impact on the lives of those who are around you.

I appreciate your honesty in sharing your desire to become proficient in programming and business. It is never too late to learn something new and I have no doubt that with your determination and perseverance you will master these skills soon.

Last but not the least your mentor at Teacher Dreams ICT Academy sounds like an incredible individual and it's wonderful to see how he has inspired and influenced you. Wish you best of luck for the contest

Indeed friend you are right about my mentor. He is good at his profession. Thank you for stopping by.

 last year 

More power to you dear

 last year 

Hello brother I'm sure you have a great blogging niche..and And I've seen here that the content you produce is always quality. You are also growing... oh yeah I just found out that you have good cooking skills. Hhm your cooking is really good.
Well goodluck for the contest brother...

Thank you so much my good friend, for supporting me. I am so grateful for your words of encouragement.

 last year 

Hola amigo que bueno ver que te guste la cocina, y que te apasione bloguear y ayudar a las personas, eso es muy importante todos los seres humanos deberias ayudarnos unos a otros como hermanos, me encanto leerte. Suerte en el concurso.

Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

Three excellent areas of your life are blogging, cooking, and helping people. I want to eat something that you prepared. If I ever get the chance to travel to Nigeria, surely, I'll stop by your house to sample your cuisine.

Thank you so much for supporting me.

 last year 

It is my pleasure, dear friend.

MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 in the Steem For Ladies Community, there are many talents in a person, you cook also in the world of blogging and want to be a software programmer, that's very good... keep trying friends... 👍

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI22.0
Score (quality/rules)9,2/10
Verification date:2023-05-08
#Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarism Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thank you for reviewing my post

Ser bueno en do s o tres cosas es algo excelente, motivador e inspirador.

Ahora, ser bueno en 3 cosas que difieren mucho entre sí es algo complicado.

El hobby de la cocina es algo sorprendente, sobre todo cuando se hace para varias personas, yo cocino para mi familia y para mí, nada especial, pero trato de que por muy simple que sea una comida, esta sea algo genial e innovador.

Te deseo éxito en el concurso.

Saludos.

I appreciate you support so much sir.

 last year 

You write very well keep it up and best of luck for contest 😍😍 keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

Thank you for stopping by.

Gosh.. Amazing friends, you have great and many interests, may your dreams come true soon.
I think you've worked hard to achieve your interests. One of the most interesting things to me that you have the same interest as me, which is cooking good and healthy food.

Success is always for you. 🙏

Thank you so much for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38