SEC16 W4: The diary of a man

PXL_20240317_182128216.PORTRAIT.jpg


Hello friends of steem for ladies, welcome to a new week where we write, blog and engage.
The Diary game is a special and popular content on the Steemit platform and I am excited to be a part of this week's SEC.

Every Sunday morning comes with a shout from my Mom blasting through the doors of my room. Well on Sundays, I don't bother with the alarm, because mom always take it upon herself to wake me up very early.

So last Sunday was no exception, I sluggishly woke up but laid on the bed and a lot of thoughts came through my mind. One of which was how our body manages to wake up every morning like it is nothing. Sometimes I get to question a lot of things. But this state of thoughts was put to an abrupt end by my brother who came to tell me that I was going to be late for church service.

I did my morning chores and brushed my teeth. Had a sharp bath and dressed off to church. I wasn't late like other Sundays. I played the keyboard in church. I am learning how to play the keyboard in church, it is difficult to get the right key when a song is raised. But I am learning daily.


IMG-20240319-WA0034.jpg


Listening to the word from the Bible, worshipping and praising, fellowshipping with my friends was a very wonderful time for me.

My uncle had invited me for his son's birth anniversary. They had cakes and snacks to celebrate the young man. It was also a great time being with them. I love cakes and I got some too.

PXL_20240317_124103853.PORTRAIT.jpg


I don't usually work on Sundays but today was different. I had to teach my clients today. I went off to their house on a bike, had a class with them for 2 hours. I was really tired and needed some rest.

PXL_20240317_144335498.PORTRAIT.jpg


I went home immediately I finished the lesson with them. My house is a 10 minutes walk from there, so I had to walk home. I rested a little, before getting prepared for the evening.

I had a football final to play by 4pm. I started cleaning my boots, and arranging my kits. I was really happy to be participating in the finals. I took a tricycle down to the field, it was a 30 minutes ride down there. When I got to the field, I saw a lot of my teammates and also our opponents too. I dressed up immediately and got ready for the final.

PXL_20240317_161707920.PORTRAIT.jpg


I was a little bit nervous when the coach said I won't be playing attacking midfield but will be taking the role of a defensive midfielder.

Well I told him I will be able to deliver in that role. After the necessary protocols, the match started. I played really well in the first half but there wasn't a goal from both sides. Soon the first half was over and we had some minutes to rest and drink water to regain energy. I did a lot of running and was very tired but I felt stronger again. The second half started and soon we scored from a corner kick and then we scored again after some minutes. I did my best to defend the backline and offer offensive contributions too.

PXL_20240317_182148965.PORTRAIT.jpg

Everyone was happy with my performance..soon the final whistle was blown, and Yes we won. There was frenzy all over the field, we jubilated with the fans in the field. We were handed the trophy and we took pictures with it. It was quite a wonderful time.

Soon we had refreshments after the game. I was given a cake and carbonated drink. I ate hurriedly because I was really hungry and weak.

PXL_20240317_182511092.PORTRAIT.jpg


I went home after telling my teammates goodbye. I also heard the news that Manchester United had won Liverpool in the FA cup, that made me very happy too. I won and my team (Manchester United) won too.

PXL_20240317_215748754.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240317_215954479.PORTRAIT.jpg

I arrived home and then went to the barber's shop to have a hair cut. After the hair cut, I walked back home. I went online and soon I went to bed. It was a wonderful day for me. I enjoyed every moment.

Thanks for going through my diary game.

I invite @imohmitch @basil20 and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

I love cake too. It was a tiring day for you with lots of activities. You have,attend a birthday party from their you went to teach your students. In weekend we all want to rest but sometimes we hace to spend the day like others day of the week. Finally your team able to goal and win the team. Your happiness become double when you come to know Manchester United has won too. Thanks for sharing your activities with us. Good luck.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @mvchacin
 4 months ago 

that's success and happiness for you to be able to win the match, good luck

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

You had such a lovely day, filled with lots of activities. The birthday I guess was beautiful and the kids you tutored sat so peaceful. The diary of a man is a very busy one. Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.7/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77