Tell your story#1(The Saddest of My Life)

in Steem For Ladies25 days ago

Hello friends, I am here to share with you all a true life story that I witnessed with my two eyes. A lot is happening in the world and we have to be very careful and prayerful with our lives as people are full of evils.

What happened


image.png
Source

As a student, I have roommates and are three in number including myself. The lodge where we have been staying for over 2 years, we became so tired of staying in the place as the rooms started licking whenever there was rainfall and due to the old woman in the compound who usually disturbed us with her incarnation we then decided to relocate out of the room to another lodge that would be more comfortable for us to leave in.

We started looking for another apartment, and luckily for us, we found one and we were very happy that we had secured a better lodge that had water inside the compound. Unfortunately, the very day that we parked into the lodge and spent one night for the very first time a thief broke into our room and demanded our phones which we were not with our phones because we had plugged our phones into our next-door neighbor since our room wall socket was faulty.

The thief threatened to kill us if we tried to raise an alarm which even if we did not one would hear us, as students in the area are all gone for holidays. At some point when the thief searched our room and didn't see anything that he could steal from us, he asked us to go and show him the room where we were charging our phone.

He dragon of us to lead him to the room, which as my roommate, came out with fear to show him the room where our phone is been plugged, he went back to our door and carry Paralog and locked the room of our neighbor and raped my roommate at the spot. After rapeing my roommate he ran to another place to steal where he was caught and was taken to the police station. During the daybreak, we went to the police station and made a complaint which till today we are still on the issue.

What you have learned from it


I learned a lot after the ugly incident that happened. I learned how to be security conscious of myself like locking my doors and windows at night and to shout aloud if someone comes to steal from me. Also, I have learned how to dress decent and not sexy at night, because it was how sexy my roommate was looking that made him rape her.

Thank you @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 24 days ago 

Saludos amiga, que horrible experiencias, salieron de un lugar buscando algo mejor y ahora resulta que les fue peor en la nueva habitación, triste por su vecina a quien violaron. Todas estas experiencias dejar una lección. Gracias por compartir tu historia.

 23 days ago 

Stealing is what we have been experiencing in my school. Thank you ma

 23 days ago 

I'm so sorry to hear that you and your roommate went through this traumatic experience! It's horrific that the thief not only stole from you but also committed such a heinous crime. I'm glad that the perpetrator was caught and hope that justice will be served.

Your story highlights the importance of prioritizing safety and security, especially in vulnerable situations like student housing. Your newfound awareness and caution are essential lessons to take away from this incident.

However, please remember that rape is never the victim's fault, regardless of their attire or appearance. It's essential to avoid victim-blaming and focus on supporting survivors and promoting a culture of consent.

Remember to prioritize your well-being and seek support if needed. You and your roommate are not alone, and there are resources available to help you heal and move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50