THE DIARY GAME: 7-13-2024 | MY FERRY BOAT JOURNEY

in Steem For Ladies2 hours ago

Dear Diary,

Good day to all

I would like to share to you today my journey in riding a river bus to go to other city. I live here in an island, but a productive island and is now considered a city because of its progressive economy. There are two ways to travel to travel to the other cities; by connecting bridge or by a river bus

IMG_20240713_094504.jpg
Photo taken inside the port waiting area

It is a rainy day. I am driving my motorcycle in going to the ferry boat. I choose to ride a river bus in going to the city because I want to escape traffic.

IMG_20240713_094548.jpg

In this area, I park my motorcycle. There are only less commuters today because of the rainy season. Sometimes, people are afraid to commute in the river during rainy days because it might have a long waves and the boat is only small.

This is the ticketing area. If it's a peak season, the line will pass by the road, but today, there is no line. The cashier is also fast. I paid P 35.00 or 1.5 STEEM for the regular passenger.

In going inside the waiting area, I pay P 2.00 or 0.0010 STEEM for the terminal fee.



IMG_20240713_094523.jpg

Here is an empty waiting area. The terminal fee that I paid is worth because the place is very clean and convenient to all waiting passenger. But when I came, the river bus is already loading passenger and I am fortunate to ride directly instead of waiting for the next trip.

IMG_20240713_094659.jpg

The ferry boat is almost full. I arrived just in time and soon the ferry boat will start. I don't know the exact number of people the ferry can accommodate but in my estimation, maybe 80-100 people.

When the ferry boat leaves the port, I enjoy the view on the other city. They have big buildings and many businesses. The boat run smooth and I am calm with it. There is now small or big waves, only a calm sea. There is also no other boat passing only big ship on the side.



It takes 20-30 minutes travel when we arrived on the port. People are excited to go out and rush to the exit. I opened my app on motorcycle riding so when I arrived on the parking area, the driver will be waiting for me. As soon as Inarrive in the Cebu City, I look for my driver waiting to send me to the bank where I will go.

As of this writing, I am waiting for my turn in the bank. This will be my diary gane entry today in Steem Ladies community. I am inviting @eliany @blessedbee @georgie84 to pass their diary game entry, too.

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING.
HAVE A BLESSED DAY AHEAD.

Truly yours,
@jes88

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 hours ago 

thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43