New contest: How rebellious were you when you fell in love for the first time?

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about the "First Love," which is organized by @pandora2010.


At what age did you have your first boyfriend?

image.png
pexels

I was 18 years old when I first had a boyfriend. Then I was still behaving childish when I first got a boyfriend after spending some years at home waiting to get admission into a higher institution.


Was it hidden or not? How was the experience?

It was a hidden relationship between my parents and brothers. My parents never wanted to see me close to a guy not to talk of me having a boyfriend when I was still under their roof.

The experience was not funny because all that I was doing with the so-called boyfriend was hidden from people I and my boyfriend were only seeing each other when I was going out or when none of my family members were around.

We couldn't communicate openly because I didn't want my family members to know about my relationship which made the relationship a boring relationship.


Did your behavior with your parents change because you had a boyfriend?

image.png
pexels

Yes, my behavior with my parents changed at the time they discovered that I had a boyfriend. My parents restricted my movement and even went and warned my boyfriend in his parent's house to leave me alone.

My parents also seized the phone they both had for me and stopped me from coming home late at night. Then any small thing I did my parents would become mad at me that knowing guys has made me lose concentration on my studies and house chores.


What difference does she see right now about dating that she didn't see before?

Well before I thought dating was when both shared ideas and useful things in common which I saw before. Before, my boyfriend used to buy things for me and give me good advice which has helped me to grow and achieve some success in my life today.


Is it true that one does everything for one's first love?

Yes, one indeed does everything for one's first love. As a lady when a guy loves you, he will be ready to do everything that will make you happy when he is still trying to date you.

Guys show stronger love to a lady when they are still trying to convince the lady to accept their proposal. I have seen a guy who went doing extraordinary things just for me to accept dating him, which I have tried, and at some point in our relationship he was no longer doing those things he was doing before.

@yakspeace, @jyoti-thelight, and @dave-hanny, you are all invited to take part in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 10 months ago 

It must have been hard for you to watch your parents approach your boyfriend and restrict your movement. You must have felt sad when the got mad at you saying that you've grown wings because you now "know man".

It's what most teens faced too. Although they were trying to protect you, they still had your best interest at heart. Naija parents and older siblings eh, dem no dey disappoint. 😅

 10 months ago 

Love is something we find difficult to control sometimes. Thanks for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64