Choices! What will it be? #59

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "What will it be". For today I have chosen mind to be Bakery.

image.png
Source

A bakery is a place where cakes and bread are made available for sale. I am addicted to eating bread or cakes, but I prefer eating bread to cakes because bread can bellyful someone, but cake can't satisfy someone no matter how much you eat. Let me first tell you a brief story about my going to a bakery to buy bread.

Once upon a time, which was last 2 months ago, I felt like eating bread as my lunch and on my way returning from school, I decided to stop and buy fresh bread at the bakery closer to my school. This bakery is the best when it comes to making coconut bread and butter bread. The bread that is made in the bakery is usually fresh because it is being baked and not made with firewood.

On my way to enter the sold unit so I could order for slice of coconut bre, ad two customers called and instructed the seller to keep bread for them even when they hadn't arrived at the selling point. There was just one piece of bread that was left which the seller refused to sell to me, saying that another customer had booked the bread I had to querrey the seller letting her know that in business it is first come first serve whosoever that is the first to give you money for the bread is the rightful owner of the bread.

While arguing with the seller, the manager of the Bakery came in and asked what the problem was, telling her what the problem was she then instructed the seller to hand the bread to me and instructed those in charge of producing bread to quickly produce more bread that would be sold out to customers.

image.png
Source

From that day that I went to the bakery to buy bread when there was only one bread that was left in such a big town, I then said to myself that when I have money I would open a bakery as it is a very nice business venture. Bakery is one of the fast-growing businesses we have in Nigeria because everyone likes eating bread, cakes, meat pie donut, etc which are made and sold in a bakery.


How to Start A Bakery Business

A bakery business is not a business that everyone can do, you might have the money to establish a bakery, but if you don't have the skills to produce quality/good bread or cakes, then it is of no use because it is the output of what is being made (produce) in a more important bakery. When your bread is sweet thousands of people will start rushing your products.

Now, let's assume you know how to bake bread and cake and you have a small capital to open a bakery below are the major things that you will need for a start

  • Choose a strategy location

  • Choose your bakery style and let it be different from others

  • Write down your business plan, and how you intend to grow.

  • Get loans from the bank, family, or friends and add to the capital you have so you can open a big bakery.

  • Get a business permit and license from relevant authorities.

  • Order for your bakery equipment.

  • Design your bakery layout.

  • Hire the qualified Bakery staff.

  • Advertise and promote your bakery.

  • Host a bakery grand opening party for the first time so people can become aware of your business.

  • Start producing and distributing.

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

10% set to @steemladies

Cc:- @patjewell

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!

 2 months ago 

Thank you

 2 months ago 

💕

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI14.3 ( 0.00 % self, 86 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count627
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
You have presented very good information regarding bakery business. I hope the newbies will get a good idea of how to start a business.

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Wishing you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

That was a wise judgement by the bakery's manager. Wise people are a blessing. His intervention saved a whole lot of possible issues and also proffering a solution. Impressive!

This reminds me of King Solomon's judgement with the two women and the living child.

 2 months ago 

Yes, and that is how every business manager should act. Thanks for stopping by.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 2 months ago 

Oh yes! Good for you for standing up to get that last bread. I would have done exactly the same thing, as I am a sucker for fresh bread. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Umh... a bakery is also something that will go down well in my town. I don't think people want to buy from a supermarket all the time.

Good luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69