Choices! What will it be? #26

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "Choices! What will it be"? which is organized by @patjewell

NEWs

image.png
pexels

News is what helps us to be accurate with the information surrounding us. With the news, we can become updated with whatever things that are happening in the world just as I am here in Nigeria I now know what is happening between Israel and Gaza through the help of listening to the news.

News is what I call "New information of interest"** because News helps us to know things such as an event, conflict, and so on happening within and far away from us.

Currently, as of the time of my writing this post a lot of this has happened in Nigeria which has been captured by several newspapers and websites giving their different headline of the news. To that below is the today new headline of a Nigeria famous newspaper and website called THE NATION NEWSPAPER

  • How Zlatan Ibile brought life to my career, by Shallipopi
  • Tinubu celebrates Gombe governor Yahaya at 62
  • eNaira no threat to financial stability, says CBN
  • Bayelsa poll: Your defeat is imminent, propaganda can’t save you, Nabena tells Diri, PDP
  • Tinubu felicitates with the Gbong Gwom Jos at 72
  • MURIC pleads with President Tinubu on the Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway
  • Lagos reopens Ladipo, other shut markets
  • Nigeria Customs Service probes $40m Arik Air aircraft deal
    The Nation Newspaper

In Nigeria, we have hundreds of new websites (platforms) that pass information to Nigerian citizens which I have been using to keep myself updated with things happening in Nigeria some of the most well-known newspapers and platforms that we have in Nigeria are mentioned below.

  • Vanguard
  • Punchng.com
  • Nigerian Tribune
  • Thisdaylive.com
  • Guardian. ng
  • Premium Times
  • Legit. ng
  • Naija News
  • TVC News and many others

News is very important in this modern which with the help of our smartphones we can easily know what is happening in another part of the world I prefer getting world news from the news platforms mentioned below.

My top World news websites

image.png
pexels

According to the world's latest news from BBC, I have been able to know that Israel and Gaza are having issues.

LIVE Israel orders 'complete siege' of Gaza as rocket attacks continue
Over 1,000 dead as Afghans dig for quake survivors
260 bodies recovered from 'horror movie' festival scene
source

News is something the world cannot do without most especially our parents because it is from news that information can be spread across the globe. Without news, we would be living in the dark.

I remember when my grandma was alive she would always want us to put up a news station for her which would end up interpreting whatever news that is broadcast for her to listen to. Till today, my dad loves listening to the news, and each time it is 7 am, 4 pm, and 9 pm we do not watch any other TV station than the news station.

Before I didn't like listening to the news but now, I am a lover of news because I now know the importance of listening to news. Those who listen to the news are the people who are usually updated with the latest information in the world.

@kuzyboy, @yakspeace, @chiomzy810, and @dave-hanny, you are all invited to take part in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50