We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

43d4d12d.jpg
Edited using text on photos

It is a new dawn and also the beginning of another challenge, and I'm delighted to bring greetings to all my steemit friends.

No man is indeed perfect, as we are made of flesh and blood. That's the more reason you hear people saying "No man is an island". Although we all have our various strengths, weakness, and fear is also in us all. In this article, I will be sharing with you all my dreams, fears, and strengths.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What do you want from life?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

pexels-julian-jagtenberg-103127.jpg
source

In life, I need and want many things. I need a house, money, family, and many others. Nevertheless, the basic thing I need in life is peace, happiness, good health, and love.

Peace, love, good health, and happiness are the 4 factors that give a man a meaningful life. To be sincere, life itself is not worth living when love, good health, happiness, and peace are not found. I can tell you that you can have all the world in your hands, if you don't have those 4 things, then it will be better to die and depart the world.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What are your fears?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

woman-7817149_1280.jpg
source

There are many things I fear in life. Below are a few of them.

  1. Death
  2. Not able to give my parents a good and better life before they depart this world.
  3. Not able to become a blessing to my generation.
  4. Losing out on my dreams. And many more.

But trust me, all these things I mentioned are not my greatest fears. My deepest fear in life is marrying a bad and Nagy woman. As the Bible would say, it is better to stay in a desert than to marry a nagging wife. Only a bad wife can make you lose them all.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What are your strengths?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

My greatest strength is God. The maker and creator of all things. In the Bible, God said

I am the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for me to do?

Another verse said

God is the reward of all those who diligently seek him.

Another verse said

The plains I have for you is of God and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

I might be hit with storms and challenges in life, but the words of God gain me strength, courage, and self-confidence. With those words, I have the assurance of a good future if only I walk in his way.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What are your flaws?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

I wish I could discipline myself so much. I said that because it is my worst flaw in life. I feel disappointed to say that self-discipline is one thing I lack. There are many things I need to keep out of my life, and there are also many things that I know that if I can discipline myself to do, I will be a better version of myself.

For example, to move forward, there are friends I need to stay away from, but lack of self-discipline denied me. Also, I wish to make less of social media and focus on building myself, but I still find it hard. I actually have problems with discipline.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What can you do to become a better version of yourself?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

man-593333_1280.jpg
source

To become a better version of myself, all I need is to discipline myself. Stay away from friends with negative influence. Avoid wasting time on things that do not matter, learn a high skill, and focus more on building myself.

If only I could do that, my life would be wow... I do be a great person, an achiever, a role model, and a blessing to my family. Anyway, a problem known is a problem solved. I know my problem and I'm working and pushing hard to conquer it.

I now call on @josepha, @dave-hanny, and @yakspeace to participate.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

There are so many things we need in life but only few become a reality.

What I have come to understand is, we desire to make changes in our life. We desire the good things of life but meet lots of distractions in the way.

Friends that will always drag you to do the things you don't want.

Social media is also another distractions that leaves a dent in someone's growth. I wish you luck in the contest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Semangat kawan, tingkatkan keinginan mu dan terus berjuang untuk mewujudkan kedisplinan. Karena displin merupakan kunci unttuk bisa kita raih kesuksesan . . .

Tetap semangat.

 9 months ago 

Hi friend, your post is showing your are a very good person. Your desire are quite simple that should be a man deserved. Don't get fear from bad women, there is always solution for every problem. Allah made us strong to fight with all our fears. I wish you find best girl in your life. Best of luck dear for the contest. Have a great day 💐

 9 months ago 

I specifically love the way you identified and explained your strength.
Indeed, God is our main and dependable source of strength. In him, we can overcome any form of weaknesses.

 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Excellent write-up! I enjoyed reading it very much.

Peace, love, good health, and happiness

Yes, exactly. These are the four factors that give a person a meaningful life. I wish that your biggest fear fades away by meeting the perfect match who leads your life towards goodness.

Wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 9 months ago 

All the things you ever need in life will come to fulfilment, it is not your fault that you were not able to take care of your parents
I know to discipline yourself is too hard for you to do, but dear friend if you really decide and make up your mind you will be able to discipline yourself.
As for me I decided to discipline myself and I was able to do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49