SEC16 W6: “My photo album as a man”

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

In the journey of life born into a family with economic limitations, education is the greatest hope to change the existing situation, especially the long-standing conflict that occurred in Aceh as a province in Indonesia which was previously a sovereign country. The armed conflict demanding independence had an impact on the growth of human resources so Aceh became one of the provinces with low human resources and a fairly high poverty rate among 38 provinces in Indonesia. Even though Aceh is one of the oil and natural gas-producing areas in the world.

2005 1.jpg

Baccalaureate Graduation in 2015

This conflict was felt by both of my parents who have now passed away, my mother never even received a formal education, while my father only attended public school for 1 year. Nevertheless, with the limitations that I and 7 other siblings had, we were continuously encouraged to rise up and have a proper education even though the conflict continued to rage until 2015 after the Tsunami and earthquake with a magnitude of 9 on the Richter scale.

Long story short, I finally completed my baccalaureate education before the 2014 Tsunami Disaster, December 26 was the day I was going to graduate, but the ceremonial activities were postponed until the disaster recovered and took place in 2015.

To complete this education required quite a lot of struggle, I had to live in a dormitory without adequate economic support so I had to work part-time to obtain the costs and necessities during the study process.

I had to become a fisherman, a construction worker and a cleaner, all of this I did to change our lives and be able to provide meaningful things for my parents. This is an unforgettable memory when I graduated and the day after I was accepted as one of the Health Workers for post-disaster recovery, then I was also accepted into the World Food Program and the American Red Cross.

A feeling of gratitude that cannot be expressed in words, I managed to make my parents happy even though I had not received a diploma. I have been able to accommodate many essential needs such as renovating my house and buying my first four-wheeled vehicle which was used for health check-ups for my parents in the Regency city.

IMG_20140530_091554.jpg

Government Servant Pre-Position

In 2014 I reaped results again when I was declared to have passed the selection as a Government Employee and this was an important achievement and became a memory in a series of albums of my life's stories. In principle, by having a permanent job, I will have an income until I die and even have a pension fund for my children's education in the future.

This was an important achievement and an inseparable part of the basic principles desired by my parents at that time.

23.jpg

Bachelor Graduation in 2017

IMG_20190821_082202.jpg

Professional Graduation in 2019

Education became a pending element for me so I continued my undergraduate studies and finished in 2017, Steemit has given me many things and one of them was supporting my undergraduate education costs at that time. and that's what made me stop at steemit at that time.

Increasing education will affect functional position levels and salary income will also continue to increase so that it can continue to improve the family economy and my wedding costs at that time. I am grateful for everything and continue to make it the most beautiful moment in my life's journey

I did not stop at my bachelor's degree but continued my professional studies for less than 2 years and obtained a new academic degree so that apart from my knowledge I could implement it in the world of work and continue to improve my economy.

The process of my educational journey is an important memory that is stored in a memory album and is a learning process for my wife and children now and in the future.

That's my participation in this topic. I hope my friends can also participate. cc: @el-nailul @heriadi and @azwar82


Indonesia, April 03, 2024
@irawandedy

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

What a wonderful journey filled with ups and downs. These pics are worth sharing and your story can be a great motivation to strive through any challenge in life.

I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thank you for the review and this encourages my enthusiasm to continue to be active in other topics this season

 2 months ago 

Fueron días difíciles para poder continuar con sus estudios pero a la final pudo lograr obtener su título

 2 months ago 

A beautiful story of effort, commitment and gratitude, he fought in the midst of adversity, in difficult circumstances for his family and country, but he succeeded and I congratulate him. It is a story that inspires others not to lose their way and to stay firm, to appreciate the advice of their parents and to value the effort they make.

 2 months ago 

I love all your pictures, all of them shows an unforgettable events that worth celebrating. Congrats on your work as a government employee. Of course steemit is a life changer, many have been able to become a better person from the earnings. I wish you more success sir.

Luar biasa kisah perjalanan hidup berjuang menempuh pendidikan di masa konflik hingga akhirnya perjuangan itu membuahkan hasil yang manis sehingga dinyatakan lolos menjadi pegawai negeri sipil, itu harapan banyak orang di Indonesia saat ini. Tidak hanya itu, kisah menariknya lagi adalah ketika platform Steemit menjadi salah satu penunjang biaya pendidikan yang sedang ditempuh.

Salam sukses bang, saya saat ini sedang menempuh pendidikan di Pascasarjana dan Saya berharap Steemit bisa menjadi bukti dokumentasi ilmu pengetahuan yang saya ikuti setiap hari.

Terimakasih atas undangannya pak, saya sangat terkesan dengan postingan anda dimana anda menenpuh pendidikan hingga tinggkat sarjana S1 patut di apresiasi dengan keterbatasan biaya anda bisa menitih karir, postingan yang yang membuat saya terharu dan ter motivasi, semoga anda sehat dan berkah buat keluarga anda,

Terimakasih atas respon positifnya dan semoga pak azwar juga dapat ikut berpartisipasi dalam topik ini.

Insya allah pak.

 2 months ago 

You did very well although with us the one who studied the longest isn't always, for longer hardly at all, the most wanted employee or tje one with the highest salary.

I wish you all the best for the future, your parents are for sure super proud about what you achieved!
🍀💕

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

Thank you for leaving feedback that inspires me to continue to be better in the future.

 2 months ago 

The memory of your educational journey was one filled with lots of struggles and challenges but excel through it. Your pictures always refresh your memory of how the journey was and they can be used to encourage anyone passing through such challenges to never give up. Thank you for sharing your pictures, Best of luck with the contest

 2 months ago 

Excelente album amigo, la base central ha sido la educación, creo que es lo primordial para combatir la pobreza. Eres un ejemplo a seguir. Felicitaciones

 2 months ago 

Good day sir,
Your photo album looks amazing🥰 and you haven't changed a bit😁 compared to when you were young and now that you are a grown man, I can still identify you in the picture🫣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44