“The diary of a man”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

I'm really thankful to the team of Steem for Ladies for the engagement challenge session 16 week 4 The Diary of a Man or woman. I would also like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the challenge. @crismenia @joymm @eveetim

Morning

Yesterday was mostly cloudy and light rain. I got up at 06:00 hrs. I did my basic hygiene. I prepared and drank a Cup of tea liquor with honey.

IMG_20240319_183743454.jpg
IMG_20240319_093442047.jpgbreakfast with roti, omlate and milk

I started writing my post for an engagement challenge. I had my breakfast. I had my morning medicines. I read newspaper for an hour. I finished my post and published.

Afternoon

I went out for shopping. I took Metro from Taratala for Behala Bazaar. I bought some groceries like Milk, Biscuit, Butter, hand wash liquid soap and capsicum.

IMG_20240319_135330977.jpgdesolated compartment
IMG_20240319_135416843.jpgArial view from metro

I returned home.

I took a shower. I had my lunch with rice and chicken. I took a nap. I had some fruits afterwards. I had a cup of coffee without sugar alongwith fried beaten rice.

IMG_20240319_175940463.jpg
IMG_20240319_140430092.jpg
IMG_20240319_122607816.jpg
IMG_20240319_094902729.jpg

I watched some YouTube travel video of my favourite Bengali youtuber. It was video of Gulmarg visit. If I don't mention the beauty of the place in live snow falI, it will be injustice to the natural beauty of Kashmir Valley. I have no regret for my inability to visit any other mountain valley.

Yesterday was the last day of three days long worship of Maa Chandi, a particular form of Devi Durga. In the last day Devi leaves from the earth after destroying all evil power to her heavenly abode. In most of the time it rains on this day which symbolises sadness in the devotees of the godess.

I reached the place of worship where the puja was held. As per rituals all married women will farewell (Baran) their Devi with hug, love, sweet and put Sindur on her hair parting line. They will also put Sindur to each other for bonding among women power.

IMG_20240319_190558011.jpg
IMG_20240319_184338947.jpg

As seen in the idol, fourteen hands symbolises the integration of women power of creation and protection of all creatures on earth from evils. Her third eye in the middle of forehead is the eye of insight.

Night

I returned home. My dinner was ready. I had roti and sabji. I had my medicines at bedtime.

I'm grateful to my wife for the foods I had in the entire day.

Thank you for reading the post.

All images @impersonal

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

It called my attention Metro was decorated. I asume has something to do with sole festivity regarding the idol, which was interesting to know about and what she symbolises.

Blessings

Actually there is no connection of festival. Our prime minister virtually inaugurated the extended service to another station. That's why decoration was done. Thank you for observations and reading my post so carefully. Goddess.

 4 months ago 

You went shopping by metro. By looking at your picture it is clear that the metro was quite empty but in our country metro is always crowded and it becomes very difficult to enter. Your last sentence is very nice to me because at the end of the day this little confession can make women feel good. Thank you so much for participating. Good luck to you.

Thank you for visiting my post. Actually it is a very small patch of metro at the one corner of the city. Two lacs passanger traveled in first two days of underwater were metro.

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community and share your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago (edited)
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

A beautiful day you had from home to shopping and back home then to your place of worship. Now I have an insight of what that idol means. Success

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thank you for assessing my post. I thought that you will be giving me grace of marks dust for awaiting. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75