Week #31 Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Good day all
Believe everything is well and you all are doing great 👍
it's another week to share with you all another skill of mine.
What I can do.

img_1710957820067.jpg

Today will be sharing with you all how to tie Gele (Bow-rose gele)
if you don't know what gele is, you can check it from my previous post, from the link below 👇👇

LINK

Okay today we are looking on a different style, it's was supposed to be a simple head-tie that can be easy to tie but i suddenly change my mind and decide to make something different, check what I can create with the style that suddenly come to my mind. The style looks simple thou but not that simple. But you can make yours (do it yourself) if you follow my steps very well.

Incase you are serious about knowing how to tie bow gele you can drop a comment below and will try my best to show you the steps involves.

You can tie the bow gele yourself to church or any occasions without waiting for your stylist to do it for you.

Back to the business of today 🥰

If I'm to name this style i will call it bow-rose gele🥰
because its a combination of bow and rose, the inspiration comes from the two prospective and making it's becomes one style.

Equipments

  • Office pins
  • Gele
  • Mannequin

IMG_20240320_121046_073.jpg

First step

img_1710957735605.jpg

The measurements for today is still 50/50 to get the perfect style you want, like early said it's looks simple but not really that simple.

when you got your measurement you start splitting, split 5 lines you can split more than that but I prefer 5 splits cause it's always looking cool.

Second step

img_1710957768654.jpg

when that is done you fold the the left side and secure it very well with a pin to make sure it's done loose. Then form your bow, my bow was pretty nice 🙂. Tying bow isn't difficult at all, you just need to fold your gele well into a bow shape, using the excess.

When you done with the bow you fold the remaining side again and secure it with pins.
That's the side you are using to form your rose and the rose will be form on top of the bow so that's it's won't cover your bow.

You leave little excess at the top which makes it looks like a leave or you can leave two like mine, to make it looks more lovely. Now your rose is done ✅

img_1710957520774.jpg

Make sure to always secure your gele with pins to avoid loosing or felling off your head.

The Result

IMG_20240320_123752_416.jpg

Here is the final result, what can you say about this style, Does it go well?

Okay, today I try to put it on to see how it will look on me, styling my own work 😊
Being my own model cause why not 🤗

Screenshot_20240320-190011.jpg

It's looks beautiful on me and it's will go well with a lovely african attire (dress) for an occasion (wedding).

I will leave you all to be the judge, how does the gele looks on me?

Would you love to try it for an occasion?

This is what I know how to do best and I'm glad sharing it with you all, thanks to this contest.

I invite @mybest, @suryanitj, @mybest and @adachukwu to participate in the contest

Thanks for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I had no idea about gele but when I see your post it force me to stop and in you post I found another post link of yours about gele. Now I know what it is. People tie this on their special occasions. This is such a beautiful art and your skill is highly appreciated my friend. Thank you.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much
I'm happy you understand what gele is from my post.
Yeah, it's often use for special occasions ✔️
Thank you for stopping by 🤝

 5 months ago 

Terima kasih cinta sudah menyebut saya, anda terlihat sangat cantik mengenakan gele sebagai wanita afrika tentunya dan semoga tulisan anda terpilih di Contes ini, salam hangat dari indonesia.

 5 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count604
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. This is beautiful. I love it. Thank you for showing us how to tire it..…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

Your hair band making idea is so awesome. You can make such a beautiful and big hair band out of cloth. Your skills are really admirable. Best wishes for you.

 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ruthjoe

 5 months ago 

Wow,,you are really a great designer,you really did a great job, your design is really amazing, beautiful and neat. Hello you are talented dear, some days,I will like you to do one for me

 5 months ago 

What a beautiful way to beautify your hair and face, it is not easy to do since you have to be meticulous and detailed with each fold, really great work!

 5 months ago 

Thank you for being so creative. Your entry is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44