The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Introduction

Marriage is the coming together or union of two people (lovers) who agreed to spend their eternity together till death do them part. Marriage is a beautiful thing I must say even the bible confirm it (said so).
I won't be talking about marriage in this content cause I'm single 😃 will be sharing more about my singlehood and how much fun it is.
Life as a single is cool that's why you must spend your single life well before going into marriage.

eugenivy_now-1Bs2sZ9fD2Q-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

🔹 What do you enjoy most during this singlehood time?

What I enjoy most about this singlehood is my time and space. As a single person I enjoyed the time and space I'm having now, not worried about what my husband will eat when it's get back, keep watching the time so I won't be late or missed to pick my kids from school.

Having a good night rest ☺️ not worried about what i will prepare for my family the next day cause as a single lady I can make something a little to eat or better still have some snacks. Also not worried about the baby waking up in the middle of the night for food.

Associating with male friends without fear of breaking marital vows. There's this insecurity in marriage when it's comes to associating with the other gender who is not your husband (you can disagree with this if you think I'm wrong). People keep watching your move but as a single person this can never be a problem. Its can also be known as free lifestyle.

Fall in love with my own self cause self loves matters a lot and that's where it's all begins.
Defeat my biggest enemy i.e negative thoughts
Indulging myself in some activities. During what I love most as a single lady now I still can.

Screenshot_20240327-205007.jpg

🔹 Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life?

No I don't think so

I believe you can achieve a lots now that you are single cause you only have yourself to watch out for. You can achieve big things now that you single cause you are focus now. Free to express yourself with hurting anyone and without seeking for permission.

Being single is the perfect time to explore who you are and what you want from your life and romance. Being careful not to make any mistake or regrets.

This is the perfect time to build up yourself to the woman or lady you wants to be.

🔹 Have you ever wished to be married?

Yes, have wished to be married cause marriage is fun and also a good thing especially when you get married to your soul mate (your lover). Also to experience a new life as a married lady (new lifestyle of marriage). Playing a role of a wife and also trying to balance your career.

drew-coffman-llWjwo200fo-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

🔹 So far, have you learned any lessons from singlehood?

As a single lady what i learnt is to avoid being in a relationship with the wrong person, someone that doesn't value you or your career.
Staying away from toxic relationship and toxic people, very important (necessary) this can destroy you physically, medically and mentally.

Learn to build myself and be self independent.
So that I won't be a burden or a lability in marriage/parents.

Being single shows that you can be whole without romantic love, which in turns let's you focus on finding a partner that complements rather than completes you. A man that values, love and cherish you.
Being single gives you the chance to discover how amazing the solo life can be. Also being fulfilled/ successful in life.
Being single gives you an opportunity to marry right and not end up marrying wrong.

I invite @uduak01, @mybest, @@@suryanitj, @adachukwu to join the contest
contest by @ninapenda

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

This has been a delightful read, a view to a single and married lifestyle and of course the benefits of both.

Thank you for inviting to this contest, All the very best friend.

 6 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 7.2 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count594
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Being single is a time to learn and know ones life better. It is always best to know who you really are before talking of marriage. Singlehood does not limit one from achieving so much in life, it all depends on your mindset about yourself and what to propose for yourself. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63