Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Styling my little sister for her school cultural day
She was in Yoruba tribe, though she didn't dress like Yoruba due to the short time, mom couldn't afford to buy Yoruba dress for her and she didn't want her to miss out so she had to go with this other dress that seems to look like one of their dress.

Having a gele stylist mom didn't had to stress herself in search of one, I had to do what I love and know how to do best 🥰

img_1712589899237.jpg

Equipments

  • Gele
  • Office pins

Today I had to style a different style of Gele, if you have been stopping by my blog you would have seen the different style of geles I tie and what gele is all about, today won't really go back to that cause I'm moving forward ⏩☺️

IMG_20240328_070436_821.jpg

Today style is round.
Round gele was the first style of Gele before others style came out and round was seen as an old fashioned style but I so much love this style cause it's fits every faces.

It's also the difficult of them all, it's looks simple to tie but believe me it's not simple at all, I can still remember the stress I went through on my first trials.

IMG_20240328_070609_711.jpg

Step 1

To achieve this style you first have to measure your gele 90 by 10 (left - 10 and the right- 90)
When the measurement is achieved.

IMG_20240328_070742_971.jpg

You went ahead to form your splittings. You can split as many as you want and always make sure your split are small and always neat. This add more beauty to your work.

IMG_20240328_070904_556.jpg

IMG_20240328_071012_635.jpg

Then make a turn using the long length (90) and make one split across the first splits you make then use your pins to secure it at the back to avoid it from loosing when you want to make another splits. Additional information: always tell your clients to hold the gele while pining so that it's won't shift from their ears.

IMG_20240328_071238_094.jpg

When that is well achieved (and neat) you move on to splits your round, make sure your splitting are small so that you can achieve what you want. It's one thing to tie and it's another thing to be able to arrange your Gele, being unable to arrange your work very well can makes your gele looks not professional, neat and fine.

IMG_20240328_071419_023.jpg

IMG_20240328_073408_817.jpg

This is me arranging my Gele to makes it's looks fine, neat and professional. Neat work attracts clients and bring customers (clients) to you.

IMG_20240328_074923_242.jpg

The result

This is how my kid sis rock to her school cultural day 🥰

This is the final stage of my DIY
I believe with the above illustration you can give this style (round gele) a try and you will be able to achieve it though not as professional as mine.

I invite @glorious1, @mybest and @victorlives to participate in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Hola amiga saludos éxitos en el concurso.

 3 months ago 
Club StatusNo club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.3 ( 0.00 % self, 37 upvotes, 27 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count480
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @imadear,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

It looks lovely on her. I think you have done a great job, It is neat and looks great!

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Hi, dear!
Your work looks neat and beautiful. This skill is one I would love to learn too. The headgear sits pretty on her.
Well work!

 3 months ago 

Hi dearest.
You did a perfect work here.
Creativity brings out the good in us and it's also a spirit that leads.when once we're creative we stand a chance of appreciation.
We should not stop trying out new things though they might seems difficult.
But never give up because many has put food on people's tabl
Congratulations.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend, your hat turned out beautiful, good for me I call it this way, I love it for these hot days and the sun doesn't bother me, greetings and very practical, you have done it, successes, blessings.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for showing us how to tie gele from home, it was extremely creative of you. Thanks for sharing. Success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63