Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello beautiful and gorgeous steemians 💖
Believe you all are doing great 👍

Today will be sharing how to prepare one of my native delicacy.

Come along...

img_1713638192567.jpg

Name of the delicacy

Otór mbóró is a special delicacy that is loved by all Akwa Ibommite. I don't know if there's any Akwa Ibommite that doesn't love this food, I personally love it and I enjoy eating it. It is love by all because of its yummy taste 😋. Happens to be my favorite native delicacy.
Also the best food to give child when they no longer breastfeed as it will makes them grow strong and healthy.
Just have a little issue with the procedures as it is a difficult/energy consume to prepare it, can't tell for others but for me it's does take a lot of time to get it done.

That's why i love and enjoy cooking it when my sister is around so she can help me out to make the cooking easier for me. (division of labour 😊).

Food Ingredients Used
  • Unripe bananas
  • Palm oil
  • Periwinkle
  • Vegetables
  • Stock fish
  • seasoning cube
  • Salt
  • Crayfish
  • Pepper
Additional: Wooden grater
Steps to follow in preparing Otór mbóró

First step you have to peel your unripe bananas, wash then very neat and free from sand.

img_1713638748789.jpg

Then use your wooden grater to make your unripe bananas looks grind, when that is done you add salt to it and turn it to give taste to the bananas.

img_1713638732127.jpg

When that is done, you boil water adding pepper, crayfish, salt and stockfish then leave it for minutes.

After few minutes when the water over heat you put your ready unripe bananas by using your hand to cut it little by little into the hot water till you done. Avoid cutting it big.

img_1713639023342.jpg

Then leave for few seconds.
Add your periwinkle, vegetables and palm oil then turn it to mix it well.

img_1713638703671.jpg

img_1713638635631.jpg

final stage, add your seasoning cubes turn it and have a taste. So yummy 😋 right?
Yeah I know 🤗

img_1713638192567.jpg

This is how to prepare otór mbóró, though people have different ways of preparing it but this how I prepared mine.

I believe with this few steps we can prepare your otór mbóró and you will enjoy it.
If you haven't tasted this delicacy before, I bet you will enjoy it if you taste it.

If you are a lover of this food, don't forget to leave a comment below.

I invite @mybest, @hahdie and @victorlives to participate in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Nice meal

Thanks for tagging me, I love eating it too.

Please can I reach out to you on Whatsapp, if it's ok please just drop your contacts, you could delete when I've copied it please

 4 months ago 

07048093812
I believe it's for good 😊🥰

 4 months ago 

Thank you

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI23.3 ( 0.00 % self, 138 upvotes, 80 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count443
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thank you very much for participating in the contest and best of luck to you.

Screenshot 2024-04-21 084901.png

You can see how much your voting power has decreased. Hope you will take care of this matter. Don't give more than 10 votes per day. And abstain from voting till 3 days from now.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Oto mboro is one food that can make one to over feed him or herself. It is usually very delicious. Thank you for taking time to educate us on how to prepare it. Your entry is appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72