DO IT YOURSELF : Craft

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

IMG_5035.jpeg

introduction

Hello everyone. It’s your friend@idbaby1. And I’m participating in the contest of art and craft.

Crocheting is a craft where you use a hooked needle to create fabric by interlocking loops of yarn. It's similar to knitting, but with a different technique. You can create all sorts of things like blankets, scarves, hats, and even stuffed animals! It's a fun and creative way to make unique handmade items. I crocheted a purse using a whit and purple yarns of wool which came out really lovely and I’ll be showing you the steps on how I achieved that.

Step 1: I gathered my materials that’ll need for the crocheting which is a crocheting pin and wools
IMG_5032.jpeg

Step 2:I searched for a pattern online which I really loved s o I decided to use it. I doubled my two wools(purple and white) to give it that mixed colour

IMG_5039.jpeg

Step3:i created a chain a chain of stitches to serve as the foundation of my purse. The lengths of the chain will determine how spacious or the desired width of the purse would be
IMG_5042.jpeg

Step4:so I followed the pattern of the chain to create the body of the purse using two wools at the same time
IMG_5046.jpeg
Finish up till when you’re satisfied with the desired width

Step 5:you can choose to put a strap or handle in bag. But I prefer mine strapless.
IMG_5055.jpeg

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@ngoenyi/winners-for-week-17-or-or-week-18-begins-let-s-do-it-do-it-yourself-craft-creativity-drawing-origami-diy-recycling-and-more

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
Club StatusNo club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count266
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
You have made a nice entry in crocheting, a beautiful hand craft. It would be nice if you add more words to your content as you ought to write at least 300- 350 words.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64