Tell your story#9(How My Mum Escaped Neuropathic Diabetes)

in Steem For Ladieslast month

INTRODUCTION

Hi steamladies,
Its really exciting, to be part of this contest especially because this is my second @steemladies and i also what to use this privilege to thank @ruthjoe for creating this contest.

My mum's leg almost got to the stage of amputation if not for the mercies of God,but before i continue, please permit me to briefly give an overview of Neuropathic Diabetes.

Neuropathic diabetes, more commonly referred to as diabetic neuropathy, is a type of nerve damage that can occur in people with diabetes. It is one of the most common complications of diabetes and can lead to various issues depending on the nerves affected.

Diabetic neuropathy is caused by prolonged high blood sugar levels, which damage the nerves over time. It can affect different parts of the body, but the one my mum suffered was Proximal Neuropathy (Diabetic Amyotrophy).

Proximal Neuropathy (Diabetic Amyotrophy) affects nerves in the thighs, hips, buttocks, or legs.
Symptoms include :

  • severe pain in these areas and weakness in the legs.
  • Can make it difficult to stand up from a sitting position or climb stairs.
  • Numbness
  • Pin like pains
  • Some times Dizziness.

WHAT HAPPENED

IMG-20240316-WA0009.jpg

MY MUM

Earlier this month, on a Monday morning, my kid sister called me through my mom's phone ,saying that my mom wanted to speak with me.

I was a big reluctant because I felt she wanted me to come home as usual and I wasn't ready,so thinking I knew what was coming, I told her she should give my mom in the phone and preparing to decline her request.

I greeted her,she replied with her voice down so I asked if she was alright she said she has not been alright,I thought you wanted to emotionally blackmail me,so I reluctantly ask her what was the issue said she has been feeling pains or her leg excruciating pains so I ask her if she has gone for check up, said yes.

My mum was diagnosed with diabets 15 yrs ago,and we' ve managing it little did we know that the longer a person has diabetes, the greater the risk of developing neuropathy if not handled properly whcih will lead to amputation.

Now my bone of contention is that,about three hospitals will visited no doctor, was able to diagnose exactly what was wrong with the leg and we spent so much money.

The one that came close, said it was nerve issues but did not specifically give us any remedy for the situation,so for the past 2 weeks my mom was in pain, it was just this week early this week that my dad and I decided to make a proper indept research,and that was when we found out that my mom had Neuropathic diabetics which I explained earlier in the introduction.

I want to thank God, because we were able to get Solutions and now my mom is better and stronger the pains, symptoms has stopped just in the space of 4days.

IMG-20230515-WA0014.jpg

WHAT I LEARNT

  • Be extensive in your field of study,you will save a life.
  • You can do it,just take a step.

ai-generated-8773209_1280.webp

Pixabay

I want to invite my friends @ngozi996 @jovita30 to participate

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count579
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
You learned a great lesson from your story and I agree with you. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56