Tell your story#10(Genuine Friendships Still Exist)

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful ladies, I believe we are doing great today? I am soo glad to be part of this contest,and I really appreciate @ruthjoe, for organizing this wonderful contest. I also want to use this privilege,to say; thank you ma for your support,i am indeed grateful❤.

WHAT HAPPENED

I was amazed to see Mrs Winifred standing in front of me,as I opened the door to a knock by 7pm,on a monday eve earlier this week. My mom was overwhelmed with joy as she saw her,with the look on my mom's face,you could tell how surprised,and how much she valued this friendship.

beach-1868132_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Mrs Winifred and my mom has been friends for a while,time went on, life led them down different paths. Despite the distance, I didn't know their bond was this remarkable.

When my mum told me she was coming, i didnt belive it a bit,even my mum had a little doubt,cause of the audil of traveling by land,the bad road,the distance(its 9hours journey)and the stress, but we managed to prepare for her nevertheless, and then boom! she's right here in front of us.

As my mum gave her a big hug with her voice full of emotion., she said "you came all this way for me?"
Of course Mrs Winifier replied, she explained, that ever since she had of her illness she has been heavy with worry. So she decided that's no matter how long and arduous the journey was she must come see her.

20240822_225547.jpg
Mrs Winnie and my mom

My mom couldn't be more happier,she further explained that's it's her love for my mum that fueld her every step,"No distance could keep me from you",she said with another warm hug. At this point i had to pray in my heart for such friendships.

This past few days, I saw how they spent their days together rekindling the joy and laughter they had shared in their youth. Mrs Winifred cared for my mom with tender devotion. She cooked nourishing meals, did house chores and shared stories to lift my mum’s spirits. As of now,I am almost irrelevant in the house.

One evening, as they sat by the balcony relaxing,my mum turned to her and said; thank you, Mrs Winnie as i fondly call her, blushed and said,i could never be more satisfied myself. At this point, i know the bond between them, will grow stronger and even deeper after this.

Mrs Winnie has decided to stay for as long as my mommy wants her to, and I'm excited about this,because it's giving my mom's strength.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNED

friendship-2156174_1280.jpg

Pixabay

  • Genuine friendship is a deep, trusting bond between people that goes beyond mere acquaintance or casual companionship.

  • It’s characterized by mutual respect, honesty, and loyalty. In a genuine friendship, both parties support each other through life’s challenges and celebrate each other’s successes.

  • There is a sense of understanding and acceptance, where each person feels safe to be themselves without fear of judgment.

  • Genuine friends are there for each other in times of need, offer encouragement, and share a connection that is built on love, care, and unwavering commitment.

  • This kind of friendship is enduring and enriches both people’s lives, providing a foundation of emotional support and joy.

Thanks🙏

i want to invite my friends to @ngozi996 and @jovita30 participate

Sort:  
 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ([ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 4 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras554

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso. Te deseo el Mayor de los éxitos.

 last month 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56