Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more.

in Steem For Ladies15 hours ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings , beautiful ladies, hope we are doing great today? I'm really excited to be part of this amazing contest. Thanks to @ngoenyi for organising this contest(Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more). Thus far this has given me the privilege to showcase what i can do,and uncover hidden talents. So, today I chose to draw my country's(Nigeria) coat of arms.

GridArt_20240929_104546462.jpg

what is the coat of arms?

A coat of arms is a unique heraldic design on a shield or escutcheon, used to represent individuals, families, organizations, or even countries.so i am going to give us a break down of what each of my drawings signify in this coat of arms.

  • The top of the coat of arms is an eagle, red in color depicting Nigerian strength the eagle is mounted on a wreath which is rendered in the national colors.

  • The eagle and wreath rest on his shield, the Shield black in color signifies the fortuitous of the land in agriculture mineral and solid resources.

  • The Y-shaped silver colored wavy band in the middle of the Shield represents the two major rivers in the country: River niger and River benue.

  • Two white horses support the Shield on either side. This signify dignity, the base upon which they should rest is Coctus spectablis, a wild flower that grows in many parts of the country

  • Underneath all this is the motto of the country which reads: "Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress".

Step by step on how i drew the coat of arms

My equipment
I first brought out the tools I will use for the drawing which is my tick paper, pencil eraser and the drawing guide.

20240929_051347.jpg

20240929_051254.jpg

Step 1

I started out by drawing the eagle and the left horse

20240929_060344.jpg

*Step 2

to avoid mistakes,i started the right horse, the right horse really stressed me but we thank God.

20240929_072411.jpg

I completed their legs and then moved to the sheild

Step 4

20240929_074317.jpg

This part of the drawing did not really stress me it was the most easier and simplest part

Step 5
Lastly,I drew the coctus spectabilis flower,wrote the motto,

20240929_075343.jpg

now the drawing is completed.

Final look
They finally looked very beautiful; I guess I tried. It was fun drawing this though. I didn't have many crayons to paint their clothes, but I hope to have them next time to make my drawings perfect,pls pardon me.

20240929_075841.jpg

I took some selfies with the drawing for future memories,its was dark already,and i had to manage a a torch light to take the pictures. It is not my first time drawing, but i hope to do better next time.

Conclusion
Drawing can be fun and creative while doing it. Drawing can be a talent or skill; this drawing reminded me how fun it can be.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite my friends @dove11, @jovita30 @ngozi996 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 6 hours ago 
Estado del club#noClub
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ([ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 5 upvotes, 5 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras480

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros. Exitos.

 5 hours ago 

It takes real efforts to draw the Nigerian coat of arms and you have drawn it very well. Thanks for showing the steps

 4 hours ago 

Honestly ma it wasnt easy oooo,buh we moveee.thank you for the huge support,i really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79