Nakshikantha means women's talk

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

"Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim"

Hope everyone is doing well by Allah infinite grace.

My username is @hrebaka and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu Alaikum, winter season is approaching. We all are more or less familiar with kantha blankets. The need of kantha in winter or mild winters is incomparable. And if that kantha is nakshi kantha then there is no question. Bengali women are more familiar with nakshi kantha. But now many more. Nakshikantha does not sew. Now they buy blankets or kantha and use it, but Nakshikantha is different. Rural women take care of all household chores, take care of children, spend their free time and sew Nakshikantha. used to But nowadays this rarely happens. Many changes have been achieved with the times. Now everyone sews Nakshikantha with prints and many people call it as print kantha.

IMG_20231103_133359.jpg

Today I will tell you all about prints. Although many people know about print kantha, today's post is about print kantha. Print kantha looks very beautiful after sewing. Today I am printing a kantha and I will sew it myself. It is my own kantha.I have done a course of block batik 6 month and in the future I am thinking of working with block batik.

IMG_20231103_133602.jpg

IMG_20231103_133233.jpg

I have used wooden blocks or dice for carving. The ink used for printing is for one-time use, which washes off with detergent. Just as it washes off with soap, this color washes off. It takes 3 hours. First, you have to soak the dice in water for a few hours. Mix the color at once, then remove the dice and then paint. Then the color is less, so I soaked it first. Apply the block to the dice with a brush or sponge and gently press it on the dice.

IMG_20231103_133639.jpg

Many times, if the dice are not placed properly, the color spreads. My mother-in-law sat and helped me while printing my kantha.First, I laid the kantha on the floor and first applied the color to the long dice I took for the front. Then I printed all around. I have used a four-cornered flower to give the impression of the middle part. However, I gave a kantha impression throughout the day. In fact, if you work regularly, it takes less time, and if you start a job suddenly, it takes more time to finish it.On the other hand, my daughter has to spend time between work and it takes a lot of time, but for those who work regularly, it takes an hour or two and it may take less time.

IMG_20231103_133310.jpg

This is the third time I have printed my Nakshikantha. I have printed twice before but with small kantha and hand painted a few kanthas. Don't forget to let me know how the kantha printing went.

I will appear again with a new work post, insha'Allah.until then, be healthy &well.Allah Hafiz.
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

IMG_20231103_133639.jpg

IMG_20231103_133450.jpg

Sort:  

Your design is very beautiful. Best wishes to you. Nakshikantha is a Bengali tradition.

 8 months ago 

thanks for your compliments,,

 8 months ago 

কাঁথা সেলাই বাংলার একটি নতুন ও পুরাতন ঐতিহ্য। এটি ছাড়া বাংলার নারীরা অচল।এমন নকশি কাঁথা বাংলার প্রায় প্রতিটি ঘরে পাওয়া যায়।খুব ভাল লাগলো এত সুন্দর একটি পোস্ট আমাদের মাঝে উপহার দেওয়ার জন্য।

 8 months ago 

ধন্যবাদ আপু।

 8 months ago 
Club StatusNo Club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 31 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count487
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to our community. Your article entitled Nakshikantha means women's talk is very well done. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 8 months ago 

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49