SEC19 W1: "This is my style"

in Steem For Ladies2 days ago

Asslamolikom

Hello greeters I hope all are well I am also well by the grace of ALLAH today I am very happy to participate in this challenge this challenge are organized by Steem For Ladies and the topic is "This is my style " .And I would thanks to this community to organized this amazing challenge.

So let start to the post

Add a heading (7).png
[canva]

This is My Style: Sketching Art

The Essence of Sketching

Sketching is the fundamental form of artistic expression that they captures the immediacy of the artists thoughts and emotions. It is a raw and unfiltered medium of that allows for spontaneous creation often for serving as the foundation for more polished works of the art. My style in sketching it is defined by its emphasis on spontaneity or exploration and the joy of the capturing the essence of a subject with a few of simple lines.
IMAGE (3).jpg

The Tools of the Trade

The beauty of the sketching lies in its simplicity. All of you need is a pencil and a piece of paper to sketch in start. However the choice of the tools can greatly influence in the outcome. I prefer a range of the pencils from soft to hard to achieve the different effects. Soft pencils are the perfect for creating rich dark lines and shading the while hard pencils are in ideal for delicate the precise details. Occasionally I incorporate the charcoal or ink to add
the depth and in contrast to my sketches.

Capturing the Moment

Sketching allows me to capture the fleeting moments and to ephemeral the beauty. Whether it's the graceful to curve of a flower petal the dynamic pose of a passerby or the interplay of the light and in shadow on a building the sketching enables me to preserve in these observations quickly and effectively. I carry a small sketchbook with me in everywhere I go in always ready to document in the world around me.

image.png
link

The Joy of Imperfection

One of the most in liberating aspects of the sketching is embracing imperfection. Unlike the more refined art forms in that require meticulous attention to detail, sketching thrives on in spontaneity and intuition. The quick gestural lines the smudges and the unfinished areas all of the contribute to the unique character of a sketch. This approach allows me to focus on the capturing in the essence of a subject rather than the getting bogged down by perfectionism.

Exploring Styles and Techniques

My sketching style is a blend of the various influences and techniques. I often experiment with the different approaches to keep my work fresh and in exciting.

Gesture Drawing

Gesture the drawing is a fundamental the technique in my sketching practice. It involves capturing the basic of form and movement of a subject with quick fluid lines. This technique is particularly useful for the sketching people and the animals as it helps to convey their dynamic energy and the motion.
image.png
link

Contour Drawing

Contour drawing involves focusing on the outline and edges of a subject. By closely the observing and following the contours with my pencil I create sketches that emphasize shape and the structure. This technique is helps to improve my hand-eye coordination and enhances my ability to see and to replicate intricate details.

Hatching and Cross-Hatching

image.png
link

To add the depth and texture to my sketches I often use hatching and cross-hatching techniques. By layering parallel the lines or intersecting lines I can create shadows highlights and a sense of volume. This approach allows me to achieve a three-dimensional effect using only the lines.

Negative Space

Paying attention to the negative space—the areas around and to between the subject—helps me create balanced and harmonious compositions. By sketching the empty spaces as well as the subject itself i achieve a more accurate and the visually pleasing result.

The Meditative Process

Sketching is not only an artistic practice but also a form of the meditation for me. The act of observing closely focusing on the details and translating what can I see onto paper requires a deep level of concentration and presence. This meditative aspect of sketching helps me very relax to clear my mind and find a sense of peace and fulfillment.

Sketching as a Learning Tool

()

Sketching is a powerful tool for learning and for improving as an artist. It allows me to experiment with different techniques the study various subjects and refine my observational skills. Each sketch whether successful or not to contributes to my growth and the development as an artist. By regularly sketching from the life i continuously enhance my ability to capture the world around me and accurately and expressively.

Conclusion

IMAGE (1).jpg

Sketching art is a beautiful and essential form of artistic expression that combines spontaneity and exploration and observation. My style in sketching embraces the simplicity of the medium the joy of imperfectio and the meditative the nature of the process. Through gesture drawing contour drawing hatching and a focus on negative space i create sketches that capture the essence of my subjects. Sketching not only allows me to document the world and around me but also serves as a powerful learning tool and a source of personal fulfillment. This is my style—an ever-evolving the journey of creativity and discovery through the art of the sketching.

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Your chosen style is art! Wishing you all the best as you as carrying on with your style

Your feedback

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Score (quality/rules)2



Steem For Ladies

The drawing is great, I love to draw and it gives me a lot of peace to do it, personally I prefer to draw with pencils too, I feel it looks better and transmits more feelings. It's good that you are always looking for new techniques and improve your style.

Good luck in the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43