SEC19 W5: “A change is as good as a holiday”

Hello everyone! I hope you all are good and enjoying your life.

As we continues with the "Speak your style" challenge I wanted to share a little change I have made in my daily routine. We all know how easy it is to fall into habits especially those that bring us comfort and relaxation. For me one such habit has been watching a movie every night before bed. It’s a great way to unwind but recently I’ve felt the need for a change something that could enrich my mind and inspire growth.

IMG_20240810_164442.jpg

The Change: Swapping Movies for Books

So I decided to switch things up. Instead of watching a movie every night I’m now dedicating that time to reading. And my first choice? The Law of Success by Napoleon Hill.

IMG20240810164525_01.jpg

This book isn’t just any ordinary read its a profound guide that explores the principle of achieving succe0s in life. Written by the legendary Napoleon Hill it’s filled with timeless wisdom that has inspired millions. I believe that by immersing my self in such knowledge I can foster personal growth and gain insight that might even influence my life decision.

IMG20240810164538.jpg

Why This Change?

The decision to make this shift wasn’t just about replacing one habit with another. It was about making conscious effort to invest in myself. Watching movies is great entertainment but reading offers a different kind of satisfaction—a deeper connection to ideas philosophies and the experiences of other. Plus The Law of Success aligns with my goal of continuously striving for self-improvement both in my personal life and professional endeavors.

IMG20240810164546_01.jpg

How It Feels So Far

The transition has been smooth and surprisingly enjoyable. There’s something incredibly peaceful about ending the day with a book in hand diving into the world of ideas rather than the world of fiction. I find myself looking forward to these quiet moments of reflection and I am excite about the journey ahead.

Final Thoughts

Sometimes its the small changes that make the biggest difference. By chosing to read instead of watch movies I’m not just altering my evening routine I am open the door to new opportunities for growth and learning. I encourage everyone to try making little change in their daily routine and see where it takes them. You might be surprised at how much it can enhance your life!

@sbamsoneu @aneukpineung78 @khursheedanwar

Sort:  


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

This switch from movies to books is really a great idea. At least, you get to learn a lot from reading books.. movies will only teach you how to fight like “Amitabh bachchan“. (My favorite Indian actor). lol..

I actually joined a club on WhatsApp were we use to read one book every month and explain to each other on daily basis what we learned from the chapter we read through…

Although, the admin haven’t dropped any book in a long while but it was helpful then..

wawo that great idea.. i wish i can join that group also

 2 months ago 

Hello brother
Saya sangat setuju dengan anda bahwa perubahan untuk meningkatkan kualitas diri merupakan perubahan yang paling penting untuk dilakukan. Postingan anda sangat menginspirasi.

Saya berharap anda sukses di kontes ini.
Salam

thank you so much sister for your feedback

 2 months ago 

Pleasure.. i hope you can visit my post contest too..
Thanks

 2 months ago 

Wow! You decided to read a book today instead of watching a movie. I also watch reels and videos every day before going to bed which I shouldn't. "The Law of Success by Napoleon Hill" - I haven't read this book but after reading your post I am interested to read it. Your change of habit has given you joy and I think you will also gain a lot of practical knowledge. "Sometimes its the small changes that make the biggest difference." - I do agree with this. Good luck my friend

 2 months ago 

If watching a movie is a good time but you want to change it and spend that time by reading a book. It is a very good gift because books entertain us as well as develop our intellect. Your thought of this change is really appreciated. Good luck to you.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I completely agree—books offer a unique combination of entertainment and intellectual growth that movies sometimes can't match. I'm excited about this change and look forward to the new experiences and insights that reading will bring. Your support means a lot to me, and I appreciate the encouragement. Thanks again, and best wishes to you as well!

 2 months ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Your feedback

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)2



Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79