Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

Hello, Steemians! It's week 36 of Do it yourself contest and I'm glad I would be participating. I mist say that personally, I have been able to draw better and a lot more easier since I started participating in this great contest.

IMG_20240427_160512_563.jpg
I would be showing us all how I was able to make this drawing I really admire. This piece was created after I took on a YouTube tutorial to see how tea cups are drawn in circles. Please, stay with me as I show you the steps I took to achieve this. Believe me when I say the steps are simple and worth trying.

Step one

I needed to get the necessary materials which are;

  • 2B pencil
  • A4 paper
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener
  • A pair of compass
  • Ruler

Step two

IMG_20240427_115033_433.jpg

  • Here, I made use of the compass to make a medium size circle.

Step three

IMG_20240427_115432_816.jpg

  • I drew two straight lines to make a semi circle a bit far from the middle of the circle.

Step four

IMG_20240427_150359_916.jpg

  • I drew four double horizontal lines inside the semi circle and added the design at the top of the other part of the circle.

Step five

IMG_20240427_152405_265.jpg

  • I drew the cups with the top showing there's a content inside the cup.

Step six

IMG_20240427_153456_347.jpg

  • I fixed up the bead-like structures and the ropes having some designs dangling on them, on the joining points of the design at the top part of the circle.

Step seven

IMG_20240427_160233_157.jpg

  • I shaded the parts I needed to shade and added the inscriptions on the cups.

Step eight

IMG_20240427_160512_563.jpg

  • Finally, I added the vapour from the cups which signifies that it is a hot liquid that is inside the cups.

Myself and the drawing

IMG_20240427_171041_769.jpg

This piece actually signifies the intentionality of friendship. It shows how two friends can be close to the point of having tea cups inscribed withbest on one of the cups and friends on the other cup. Whenever they have breakfast together, reading the inscribed words on the cups gives a picture of what their relationship is about.
Hope this was worth the while .

Thank you @ngoenyi for always bringing up this contest. I really admire the fact that you urge us to develop our skills and try new things through this contest. Thank you @Steemforladies for having me.

I want to invite @imadear, @roselove and @darasimi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Thank you for the support.

 last month 

You have shared a very nice art with us. I really enjoyed seeing your art, thanks for sharing it with us. Good luck for the competition.

 last month 

I'm honoured, ma'am!

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.8 ( 0.00 % self, 68 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count402
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. Your drawing is simple and beautiful.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you for the verification, ma.

 last month 

The cups are unique, and they truly signify the importance and beauty of friendship, thanks for sharing your skill with us. Success in your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44