Week #34 Begins👉Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

IMG_20240409_144536_474.jpg

Hello, beautiful ladies of Steem For Ladies. It is a pleasure to be almost you. Last week's entries for this contest were quiet encouragements to me to keep trying my best to be creative. Actually, I love drawing although I am not that skilled in it.
Getting to participate in this contest is one of my happy moments and this is because this contest is a perfect avenue to add to my drawing skill. Drawing comes handy for me when I feel lonely and bored. I would be drawing a motorcycle.

My inspiration

motorcycle-569865_1280.webp
Pixabay

Motorcycles are means of transportation on land. They aid movements on land and provides comfort while doing this. We use them to run errands and for other purposes.

Materials I used for the drawing and colouring (Step 1)

IMG_20240410_004056_547.jpg

  • A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener
  • Pencil crayons (two different shades of blue, black and orange)
Step 2

IMG_20240408_173937_709.jpg

I first drew this part of the motorcycle. This part actually covers the engine of this motorcycle by the side. At this point I actually doubted myself.

Step 3

IMG_20240408_182212_867.jpg

Here, I added the rear tyre , exhaust pipe the bolts , nuts and other things connecting the tire to the exhaust pipe and the body of the motorcycle. I also added the seat of the motorcycle and the rear lamp.
At this point, it became visible looking like a part of the motorcycle but not the perfect picture I envisaged but I continued.

Step 4

IMG_20240408_184701_404.jpg

In this step, I fixed up the front tyre and the top front part of the motorcycle which has space for headlights, side mirrors and a cover that is usually transparent.
The outcome here didn't look exactly like my inspiration but I think it looks beautiful.

Step 5

IMG_20240409_134117_311.jpg

I was able to add the headlights, side mirrors, the top cover of the engine and I also took my time to fix in those things like the bolts, nuts and other designs that were left to get the drawing looking complete. After this, I shaded some parts of the motorcycle with my pencil and got this outcome.

Myself and the drawing

IMG_20240409_135456_099.jpg

I felt really proud of myself for holding on to this point

Step 6

IMG_20240409_144536_474.jpg

I decided to colour the drawing using pencil crayons. I used the two different shades of blue for the seat, part of the exhaust pipe and part of the tyres, the side cover for the engine of the motorcycle, cover for the tyre and other parts. I used the black for the some part of the tyres and other parts of the motorcycle and the orange was used for the lamps for trafficating.

This is the final look of my drawing although my pencil crayons are not so sharp. Hope, I tried a little.

Thank you @ngoenyi for putting this up. I am super grateful!

I wish to invite my friends @roselove, @nsijoro and @imadear to participate in this contest.

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 last month 

Thank you, ma'am!

 last month 

This is beautiful and lovely 😍
You did a great job here, you art looks professional.
I think I need a art teacher 😃
Good luck dear 🤗

 last month 

Thank you, dear. Let me finish learning okayyyy🤗

 last month 

Hidear
Your work looks neat and beautiful.initially when I saw it I asked myself how did she achieve this,but you've made me proud.
Am ready to learn , please teach me.
Congratulations dear

 last month 

Hi! 🥰
Thanks for the compliment, ma'am. As long as the willingness is there, learning won't be that difficult.

Loading...
 last month 

Saludos amiga!

Te felicito por tu excelente diseño de esta magnifica motocicleta, los detalles se ven muy bien definido al igual que el color. Dibujas muy bien.

Exitos en el concurso.

 last month 

Thank you so much for the compliment, ma. You are a wonderful artist too.

 last month 

The motorcycle is beautiful and painted in blue which made it more outstanding . Thanks for sharing

 last month 

Thank you so much for finding my trial good, ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83