SEC19 W2: This is our style

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello everyone!

I am @hafsasaadat90 from Pakistan. I hope y'all are doing great this summer. First of all before starting my story I'd like to pay my regards to @steemladies for arranging this interesting contest for all the ladies on this platform. Everyone loves their family and would appreciate a chance to talk about them.

I am a housewife and a mother of four. My husband is a lecturer in college and we're such a happy family. Obviously there are some ups and downs in life but we've this one rule to stick by eachothers side in every situation. We really love to spend time with eachother.

Most of the week everyone is busy in their schedule. Children have school to go and I've a house to run but we tries our best to spend some quality time together. For this we appreciate small gatherings and meetups every week or at least once a month. This really helps us a lot in recollecting and sharing our lives with eachother. I make a meal and everyone enjoys the day with laughter and giggles.

Snapchat-1017974868.jpg

Snapchat-940712927.jpg

In our family there's also this one tradition to gather on every occasion and event. In this way we get to meet our long distance relatives. Mostly the whole family meets up at weddings or Eid festivals.

Kids play with eachother and girls do get ready with cousins. They make very joyous memories. Then there we have a great feast. Usually at our weddings we have huge pre wedding celebrations. Kids and youngsters enjoys a lot during these preparations.

On the other hand we mothers also share a great bond. We chatter all along and gleam at our children's happiness. I with my sisters loves to yap about all the family drama and fashion 😁.

Snapchat-757689734.jpg

Another way to gather up in our family is outings and picnic. We all loves to visit beautiful places in our country. Last year we spent our vacation in khewra salt mines. Before that we also went to Naran and Kaghan valley with kids. We being elders do not enjoy as much as children loves these small vacations.

We all hoard on our cars and start the journey. On the way we usually have snacks only. I prefer to not take meals on journey as children loves snacks and chocolates more.

Snapchat-1843432612.jpg

Snapchat-751800456.jpg

IMG-20240716-WA0021.jpg

To me family is the most precious thing you could ever have. So I try my best to protect and cherish them. Me and my husband do every possible thing for our kids to make them happy. My kids also do some cute gestures to show their love for us. Once my daughter planned a surprise birthday party for my husband and kids gave him small presents with their pocket money. The even bought a cake for him.

Similarly, they also try to help us in many things. The make my chores easy by doing dishes or picking up the trash for me. I really appreciate their gestures. My son helps his father with his Microsoft and AI work. He introduced chat gpt to him which made his work quite easy.

I can write a million words on my family but for everyone's convenience I'd like to end my post with saying my thanks to STEEM FOR LADIES community.

I'd love to share this amazing contest with my friends @vvarishayy @nancy9 and @fabiha

Thanks for reading my post. Don't forget to share your precious reviews on our family style. Hope y'all liked it!

Regards
@hafsasaadat90

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Lifestyle of Lahore residents is famous in all pakistan cities. People of Lahore are very friendly and hospitable. Your beautiful memories reflects your happier lifestyle with your family. All the best wishes to have more good days in future.

 2 months ago 

Ameen ,and thanks for your good wishes.

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

I hope everything is fine, your family is more complete by accepting and helping each other, especially your husband who is a lecturer...

  • a little suggestion from me, maybe you can reduce the size of the photo to make it look better and add a little caption to the photo...👍
The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47