The Diarygame Thursday, August 03, 2023: Attending My Elder Sister's 10th wedding Anniversary.

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230803_172554.jpg

Good Day Wonderful Ladies ♥️!

It's good to be here, I trust you're great, and you're enjoying this weekend! So far, Mine is going on well. Today I will like to share how I spent Thursday, August 03, it was a productive and fun-filled day, I rejoice with my elder Sister @gracyakan as she celebrates her 10th (tin) wedding Anniversary, stay tuned as I unfolded.

My baby has a sleeping pattern, she normally wakes every 4 in the morning, After feeding and changing her diaper, I put her to sleep again. Then I log in to Steemit, it was my working day as a community curator, I was reviewing posts and supporting worthy ones, before I logged out, to prepare beans and yam for breakfast.

IMG_20230803_080501.jpg

my breakfast

The food was yummy! After eating I had a short nap, it was raining so I slept like a baby. Waking up I continued with Curation and when I was done I bathed and feed my baby, feed her brothers too and bathed them. Then I joined an engagement contest in the Steem health community.

IMG_20230803_153357.jpg

At metropolitan Supermarket.

It was afternoon already, so I bathed and got ready for the event, hubby came back and off we went, we decided to get a small gift for them, I couldn't make a choice, so my husband opt for an alarm clock, and I go for it, he also bought wine and spirits before we left.

IMG_20230803_153846.jpg

the gift

From the supermarket to her house took us 30 mins, the road to her house is bad, so we have to divert I just wish the government will do something about it, because thousands of people and house is there.

All my siblings were there, including friends and we were so happy to meet ourselves everywhere was lit, they were rounding up cooking.

IMG_20230803_163801.jpg

plantain porridge.

They prepare jellof rice and chicken too, and they were enough drinks and palmy.

IMG_20230803_182351.jpg

IMG_20230803_164820.jpg

IMG_20230803_162552.jpg

IMG_20230803_161629.jpg

IMG_20230803_161553.jpg

IMG_20230803_161536.jpg

In less than 30 mins everyone got ready for the ceremony, we all sat in the sitting room, I took some photos, and the master of the ceremony open the occasion with prayer and then a short speech, he said 10 signified wholeness and completeness, it entails healthiness so for them to survive 10 years in their marriage which is flourishing in love means that they have forever to go.

After that we all introduced ourselves and was wishing them well, and then we entertain ourselves, with food and drinks. Their wedding video was played. Their marriage is blessed with 3 adorable kids.

IMG_20230803_172353.jpg

Beautiful family

My sister and hubby are models, they love, care and respect themselves I prayed that May the Almighty God continue to be the third cord in their marriage, and may they celebrate their diamond anniversary together and yes forever together!

IMG_20230803_171855.jpg

After eating we were dancing, and it was really fun! It was late already so we left around 7:50, my kids slept but their father already ordered BBQ so we drove down to the spot sit-out to get it. Reaching home we showered and then ate the fish.

IMG_20230803_205245.jpg

After eating I log in to Steemit replying to comments before I retired for the day.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Oh My Goodness! I'm speechless thank you so much, thank you 🙏

 10 months ago 

Congratulations ma. It's really a lucky day for you.

 10 months ago 

Thanks dear 🙏

Great, happy anniversary to your sister-in-law. 🎊 May their relationship grow stronger day by day...💞 Wishing both the best. The whole day's activities were very good, it is clear that you enjoyed your time. Food preparations seem very delicious! Each photograph vividly expresses this celebration.

Thank you very much @sumon247 for your nice whishes and I said Amen and Amen to your prayers for me. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Amen! This is my peace. Of course, I pray to the Lord - May your times with family be sweet. Only, through dua, troubles in the world are removed. @gracyakan Till then take care, be happy and keep the smile on your face ☺️

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the good wishes, I appreciate!

It's my pleasure. Till then take care, be happy and keep the smile on your face 🙂

Take love from Sumon 💚

 10 months ago 

Aww thank you 🙏 so much and be happy too!

Loading...

Thank you very much my love you guys really grace the occasion, and am very happy to have you as my family and always cherish all of you forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52