The Diary Game – #21: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

1000031458.jpg

https://what3words.com/dangerously.poorly.crust

Dear Diary,

You know one of the things I love doing is shopping, and I guess I'm not the only one on this table yes a lot of ladies like me love it, I've outgrown many of my Christian meeting outfits, so I'd dashed them out and needed to upgrade my wardrobe. Shopping at the market wasn't easy, because there was no one to look after my kids for me when I was gone, that was how I kept on postponing shopping for the materials I would need to sew for our meetings . But that was done and dusted last Friday, stay tuned as I will share the day with us!

Morning:

To the glory of the Almighty God I woke up this day healthy and vibrant, and I first of all read my bible, I read about Joseph who was Disciplined and forgiving, a Man with self-control and fear of God. We all need to imitate him make loyalty our lifestyle and be more forgiving even when the person who offended us did not apologise or ask for forgiveness. After reading I prayed and then began house chores, I cooked jellof rice for breakfast and it was yummy 😋.

1000031416.jpg

After breakfast we all showered and I wanted to relax but my kids didn't let me, so I got up and made Posts then attended to newbies in my inbox, making video calls and verifying some achievement tasks. Fortunately for me, my younger sister came around so I left the kids with her and went to the market for Shopping.

Afternoon/evening:

1000031451.jpg

https://what3words.com/dangerously.poorly.crust

I spent the rest of the afternoon hours and evening in the market, I bought 5 sewing materials for myself, bought my son's school uniform, buy 2 different materials for all of us, casual wear and undies for kids.

1000031501.jpg

One of the materials that are meant for all of us.

It was really fun shopping, though the prices of clothes skyrocketed! Our situation in Nigeria is becoming stagnant, I mean nothing is done about the high cost of living crisis, it's a new normal and I'm praying for God's blessings and sustenance so that no matter how it becomes we can still cope and care for ourselves.

The market was not as full as it used to be, that's because people are yet back from holiday, the market used to be closed by 6 PM, and one must pay to go out a Minute after 6, they used to lock the gate, so I paid 50 NGN to get out.

1000031459.jpg

The road was bustling and from the market I went straight to my seamstress's house to drop off the sewing materials, it was 6:45 PM, and she only took my measurements and I left. She promised to send me styles to choose from and she does that the next day.

1000031894.jpg

screenshot from WhatsApp chat

I reached home by 7:30 PM, and I was exhausted thank goodness my Lil Sis already bathed the kids, fed them and my princess was asleep. I met the boys eating noodles so I joined them because I was famished! They were happy when they saw their clothes, after eating I entered the bathroom freshened up and retired for the day. It was a successful day, I appreciate hubby for always catering for our needs and I can't wait to start putting on all the dresses! Bye for now.

Sort:  

This is actually impresses with the article being put down here
@goodybest thanks for sharing your day with us
Can wait to get my verification
@newcomer

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
 4 months ago 

Thank you so much @harferri

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.3
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count790
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Ma'am you want to change your wardrobe already, this is good because once in a while we need to take a change and couple with fact that you gave out all the old once,you need a replacement. It's January and things are pretty expensive. But ma'am you owe me my own share oo. You had a successful day and thanks to your lil sis who came to help out with the kids.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Hi Nina thanks for the review and don't worry I'll pay you everything I owe you 😘. Do have a wonderful week ahead!

When I first saw ur pics with bag on ur head, I was wondering, where is our aunty going in this hot afternoon naa??

Now I know better… holidays are over, u need to put things in order before the children resume school..😊

 4 months ago 

Yeah yeah 👍 thanks for visiting me today, it's been ages and I hope all is well with you!

Things are fine down here!!

Happy new year ma!!

 4 months ago 

Que lindo día has tenido querida, la verdad que comenzar el día con actividades esperituales es lo máximo, hace que llevemos presente en nuestra mente como debe ser nuestra conducta ante los demás. Me encanta que hayas ido de compras, aunque todo está más costoso, aún puedes comprar algo.
Al contrario de mi pais, ya no se puede comprar zapatos ni ropas, así que aprovecha la situación ahora. Afortunadamente emigramos de Venezuela para brasil y aquí por lo menos se puede tener algo de calidad de vida.

Que Jehová te tendiga amiga y también a tu linda familia.

Saludos.

 4 months ago 

Hello @neyistar23 dear Sis, thank you so much for visiting me today, I'm glad to hear from you after a long time and it's good to learn that you're having a quality life over there, may Jehovah continue to be with you and your family too!

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 4 months ago 

Thank you 💞 so much

Thanks so much for sharing your day. I pray that every day of your life is spent beautifully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80