Cooking Contest: I'm The Best Lady Chef On the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

1000063395.png

Hello, my wonderful ladies! I trust your week is going on just the way you've planned it. I'm glad to be here today and I want to show you my talent as the best lady chef ever on our prestige platform. This week I prepared something delectable! Everyone can try it out because the majority of the ingredients are available and accessible anywhere. What could this dish be? Stay connected!

PSX_20240524_183054.jpg

The name of the dish I made this week is Rice and stew, and I chose this meal because it's one of my favorites, I used to eat it almost every day, and my kids love it too! Having stew in the fridge always makes my morning easier, because when I get up I will either parboil rice, pasta, plantain, or potatoes and warm the stew, and breakfast will be ready for us, while it will serve as lunch for my school kids.

I love stew because I normally prepare it with fruits, vegetables, and natural spices, so it's a nutritious and balanced diet meal, it is made up of all the six classes of food and the majority of people love it no matter their culture! Let me show you how I made mine.

THE PROCESS OF MAKING RICE AND STEW:

1000063397.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Tomatoes (fresh & paste).
  • Carrot, Green beans, green pepper 🫑, scented peppers, Cayenne pepper🌶️ , Ginger and garlic.
  • Goat meat, Vegetable oil, salt, onions, seasoning cubes, natural spices.
  • Curry leaves, & Rice.

Preparation:

Wash, and season your meat with salt, onions, pepper, and seasoning cubes, and cook it to be soft.

1000062525.jpg


Wash your rice and parboil and keep it aside.

1000062536.jpg


Wash your fresh tomatoes, ginger garlic, and Cayenne pepper 🌶️ and blend them. After that pour it into the pot and cook for some minutes for the water to dry.

1000062528.jpg


***Next Pour vegetable oil into your cooking, and leave it to be hot then fry both the paste and the fresh tomatoes for some minutes.****

1000062544.jpg


Wash your green beans, green pepper, and carrots and chop them.

Wash and slice your onions too.

And then fry everything together.

1000063426.jpg

1000063385.jpg


Pour your meat into the pot, and the vegetables too, and put your spices and seasoning cubes to taste.

1000062555.jpg


Pluck the curry leaves, wash and chop them, and put them in the pot of stew.

1000062554.jpg

1000062559.jpg


Let the stew simmer for some minutes and boom your rice and stew are ready!

PSX_20240524_183054.jpg

I use carrots, green beans, and pepper to garnish the meal. The food was super delicious 😋 🤤 !!
The curry leaves I added to the stew are an element of sweetness! Not only this it has numerous health benefits it aids digestion, and lowers bad cholesterol, but it's also rich in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory properties and it contains minerals, and vitamins, A, B, C, and E.

How Much Did It Cost Me To Make This Dish In Nigeria? (Specify Including Item Price)
IngredientsNGNSteem
3 Cups Of Rice15003.76
4Kg Of Fresh tomatoes750018.84
Medium tin of Paste Tomatoes12003.01
Half liter of vegetable oil12003.01
Onions5001.25
Carrots900
Green beans5001.25
Green pepper300
Cayenne pepper5001.25
Scented pepper5001.25
Goat Meat10,00025.12
Curry leaves2000.5
Ginger, garlic, and natural mixed spices8002.8
Salt--
Seasoning cubes2000.5
Total25,600 Nairas64.39 Steem

Note the prices of each item correspond to the price of Steem the Naira as of today I publish this article.

I made the stew in a large quantity which will take my family of 6 for a week. I prepared it on Monday, and I still have some remaining in the fridge.

1000062569.jpg

I hope you like my rice 🍚 and stew and you will try it out! Thanks for reading me and I'm inviting my friends @ngoenyi @mesola and @ruthjoe to prove themselves as the best ladies' cooks on the platform.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Your stew appears to be very delicious and my mouth watered when I saw it. I’d want to come your way and taste that. 😀👍

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the compliment ma'am, I'm glad you like it and yes it will be an honour to host you 💕😚

 2 months ago 

😀🧡

 2 months ago 

Without doubt, you are the best chef. What a mouth watering dish! I am racing to your house this morning to eat my own. I love rice. We prepared and will garnished. Success in your entry

 2 months ago 

Haha 😂😆, okay momma I still have some in the fridge, and you'll love it 😜😚 I appreciate your wonderful commendations 💕

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @msharif

 2 months ago 

Your support means a lot @msharif!

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI17.4 ( 0.00 % self, 137 upvotes, 99 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count665
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe. Looking at the recipe, the Rice and stew dish seems very tasty. And you mentioned that this food is one of your favorite foods.

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. I wish you the best of luck in the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

It was a pleasure dear, and thanks for the verification and compliment!

 2 months ago 

Dear @goodybest,
Your 🍲 stew appears very delicious 😋🤤. And watered my mouth when I saw 🍲 stew. Your post is amazing 😍. I really like your post . I really want to taste that.

 2 months ago 

Aww 🥰 I also wish you could have a taste of it! But you can try it out, thanks for the compliment it means a lot to me!

 2 months ago 

Fantastic!
I totally agree you are the best lady chef on steemit. Now I just want to have a taste of this garnish stew and rice. Do you know what? Rice and stew is one of my favorite meals. I can eat it everyday without getting tired. I will try out your recipe.
Best wishes

 2 months ago 

Awe 🫢🥰 thank you so much for the compliment, I appreciate it. Yes try it and you will love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68