The Diary Game #27: Share your day with us! (24/02/2024)||ATTENDING MY AUNTY'S BURIAL CEREMONY(AGE 85)

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

IMG_20240224_113330_456.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings from here everyone , hope you all are good.Am here to share how I spent my day on the 24/02/2024.it's all about the burial of my Aunty

Yesterday was so hectic for me as I attended the funeral of my late Aunty Comfort obot in my hometown ikot ebo village, Etinan.The deceased woman was my mum's sister.very nice woman, fun to be with and a lover of God.
The burial was conducted by the Apostolic church,In which late Comfort Obot was a member and has attended till death come knocking.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

As I woke up in the morning by 5:30am,I spent some time to worship my God because waking up everyday day is not a right but a privilege.it's something to be thankful for.so many do sleep but can't wake up.

There's this song I played 'AMARAM ONYEWEM BY MERCY CHINWO.i love the song because it gives me confidence that no matter what I go through in life I have a God that owns me,and He said He will supply all my need according to His riches in glory.

After that I bath,dress up and go to my twin sister's place since we were attending the burial together.
Getting to her house she had already dressed up and we snap some pictures together before leaving.

IMG_20240224_101125_398.jpg

The burial ceremony was held in my village in Etinan local government ,Akwa ibom state, Nigeria.
The journey to the village was a bit far ,we leave my sister's place by 10am,we passed through several police checkpoints.
We arrived at the venue of the burial ceremony by 11am.we were quiet early because the ceremony wasn't started.Canopies were set,chairs and tables.

IMG_20240224_111756_138.jpg

As we were waiting for the ceremony to get started,my elder sister and the husband which I have not seen a year plus walked into the burial ceremony place,I was very excited and we had to snap pictures together.

IMG_20240224_113330_456.jpg

In a short while,the ceremony gets started and we were asked to go for lying in state,conducted by the Apostolic church,I met so many people there,this was around 11:30am

IMG_20240224_112742_003.jpg

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

I spent the early part of the afternoon at the burial venue.There was no much crying and mourning at all because the woman was about 85years old and in this part of the world, someone that has stayed up 85years is considered to have lived a contented life and instead of mourning it was celebration. But to me, death is death no matter the age.
People tuned out to mourn with the family of the deceased. Ministers from different places were also there to mourn with one of their own,.
After the service, her remains were taken to her father's compound for internment.
it was indeed a great loss for the family and the church.

When she was finally committed to mother earth, I and my sisters went to pay her children our condolences.
After that we got on our way back to uyo,we didn't wait for entertainment.We took same road back but we didn't spend much time on the road.we arrived around 6pm

EVENING ACTIVITIES

Getting home,my twin sister served me okro soup with semovita, and chilled Pepsi,after eating I couldn't leave to my house because it was late..so I have no choice but to sleep there.

CONCLUSION

Thank you for stopping by to read my entry
I invite @ngoenyi @goodybest@mesola to join this contest.

My achievement 1 link

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so very much@steemcurator09.
I really appreciate.i will do all that you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68