Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more(HOW I MAKE MY TURBAN)

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

IMG_20240219_135345_123.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone,
Am so happy to be here again to present an amazing craft Creativity never ends as learning never ends too.

Today I want to show you guys how I was able to make turban with the help of sewing machine
My first time participating in graft contest .

Firstly,I want to share with us the meaning of TURBAN.
TURBAN is a headdress that is worn by men in some parts of the middle east.it also refers as a small round women's hat.

MATERIAL USED IN MAKING TURBAN:

IMG_20240219_122542_711.jpg

Material used in making turban.

  • Thread (coffee colour)
  • Polly material (coffee)
  • Office pin
  • Needle
  • Chalk
  • Measuring tape.
  • Maco

Step 1.

IMG_20240219_123718_437.jpg

Measure your head first to know what you want,that is the length and width.

Step 2

IMG_20240219_125119_352.jpg

Get your stretchy fabric(Polly to be precise )on a table or floor, but mine was on the floor
Fold the material into two.
Measure it with a measuring tape and scissors

step 3

Measure your base length 24,width 18.
Keep aside
Measure another one length 24,width 3, that's for the band but it depends on the head circumference .
After cutting it.
You join the base to the band using your office pin.

step 4

IMG_20240219_132403_383.jpg

Use sewing machine,to sew it.
And it will come out well

step5

IMG_20240219_131009_983.jpg

Measure another material still Polly, length 20, width 5, fold it into two and sew it.
After sewing it,you put the maco inside the sewn material for embellishments.

step 6

If you want to make it for a child
,98x33cm
38.5 x 18 inch
Stitch it on stretchy fabric.
Can you imagine on my way back from the shop I saw a lady using the same turban I made but another colour.
It looked very beautiful . it's for those with money because it looked expensive.

HOW USEFUL IS THE TURBAN.

IMG_20240219_135335_267.jpg

It's very useful, because you can take it along with you go.you can wear it anyway you go to,it can be wedding, occasions and event etc.

I can also make for kids
And I believe they'll like it.it is very simple to process and the steps are not lengthy

Creativity brings out the good in us and it's also a spirit that leads.when once we're creative we stand a chance of appreciation.
We should not stop trying out new things though they might seems difficult.
But never give up because many has put food on people's table.

Here in steemit I want to inspire newbies in the platform to come learn how to make excellent crafts out of trash.

CONCLUSION

That's my presentation today,I believe you all liked my turban.
I will be back again with another crafts of mine
Thank you all for spending time on the post.

I invite @mesola @tripple-e @dove11 to participate in this contest..

My achievement 1

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 6 months ago (edited)

Thank you for the warm welcome
I really do appreciate.
I'll try my best.

 6 months ago 

Making this head hijab looks amazing. I am really impressed by the creativity of your hands. Seeing you reminded me of my mother. Again, Ma used to make various design items with sewing machine like this. Best wishes for you.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much I appreciate you.
@rajusam

 6 months ago 
Club StatusNewcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 2 upvotes, 2 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count416
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @glorious1,

Welcome to SFL! You have stitched the Turban neatly, and it perfectly fits the dummy. It's a great idea to turn trash into such creative work. You are an inspiration for all who love to create something new and usable.

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

I love your tailoring art. I myself practice the art of tailoring. A lot of hard work. But patience brings success to people. Thank you friend for introducing Apnat art to us.

 6 months ago 

A lot of people love wearing turban. It is good that you have this as a skill. You have shared it nicely and the steps and what they stand for is easy to follow. Thank you for your entry

 6 months ago 

I really appreciate @ngoenyi78.

 6 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
The team

CC: @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32