SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

Steem For Ladies.png


Are you dramatic by nature? Yes, no, or maybe. Because?


When they speak ill of me without foundation and without reason, and accuse me of something that is simply a demand instead of a normal request, I usually draw attention to the fact and express my thoughts. In life, it is important to learn how to defend oneself, as people, even partners, can lose their way and speak without thinking. Love involves thinking positively, not negatively. Love doesn't mean shouting or demanding, but persuading and reasoning. Love is based on reason and seeks to win the other over, not lose them. However, the nature of upbringing and family sometimes leads us to fall into the same behaviors that make us upset.

Diseño sin título (7).png


Do you think the opposite sex is more dramatic than yours? Because?


No, I don't believe the opposite sex is more dramatic. Often, they remain silent, which can be more complicated to handle than if they were to speak. I've tried to talk to them, but sometimes it's a disaster as their requests are vague and related to seeking a perfection that is rarely achieved. Therefore, they choose silence, while I tend to express myself more forcefully. We've learned to understand each other this way over the course of 25 years, each with our own approach. The important thing is that peace is found in treating each other well.

Diseño sin título (7).png


When you get sick, do you share it with everyone or keep it to yourself? Because?


My wife is a doctor, so if she sees me unwell, she cares and can talk about it without any issues. She is willing to help without complaint, as she sees it as part of her personal commitment. She has supported me over the years, so I am sure she is an exceptional person. In general, I don't usually discuss my illnesses with everyone; I prefer to address them privately.

Diseño sin título (7).png


Are you one of those who add drama to the situation, or do you tell things as they are?


No, my intention is to remove drama from situations. I talk until they are resolved and express my thoughts. On the other hand, my wife tends to be quieter, and though she used to be surprised that I could read her thoughts, we have learned to handle difficult situations efficiently. We are different, but we work together to minimize moments of tension.

Diseño sin título (7).png

Have you created any drama in your life or in public? Tell us about it.



Once, when
we were dating,
I overheard a
group of
acquaintances
speaking ill of me
without reason.
I went into the
town and, in front
of everyone,
I asked them who
had spoken badly
about me. I
confronted
them about their
actions and
reminded them
of their words.
In the end, the
situation calmed
down, and they
realized that
speaking without
reason is not without
consequences and
can lead to a direct
confrontation.



invitation to :@ruthflores @nicolasleroy

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @germanbava

It's great to know that you have found a way to reduce drama in a situation by expressing your thoughts until the problem is resolved. I suggest you use markdown to enhance your post.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)7.5/10
 9 months ago 

Yes, speaking without reason can lead to a direct confrontation. It is nice to know that your wife is a doctor and takes care of you when you are sick at least, that makes it a bit easier.

Your believe about the opposite sex not being dramatic comes from your partner because she's not dramatic but I think the women are more dramatic.

Nice entry Sir... Good luck!

Para muchos de los que recorremos en camino personal es muy importante que nuestra existencia este libre de dramas. Es por ello que tratamos de alejarnos del mismo y de rodearnos de personas que no vivan bajo este sistema mal implementado.

Es por ello que me parece acertado muchas de las opiniones que emites en tu publicación.

Te felicito y te deseo suerte en el concurso.

Hasta la próxima...

 9 months ago 

Realmente el ser humano esta invadido de tanta maldad que son felices con tan solo exponer a los demás, si bien es cierto que ocasiones sufrimos o somos victimas de las personas que en Venezuela le decimos Chismosas, simplemente la estrategia es ignorarlas es mas sano y todo cae por su peso y también relataré un dicho muy famoso, con la vara que mudas seras medido, bendiciones.

Hola amigo
definitivamente me gusta solucionar los problemas antes de que se extiendan pues la mayoría del tiempo en donde una de las parejas es dramática se vuelve muy repetitivo y por ello se terminan las relaciones.
suerte en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Hello @germanbava!
It is always good to listen, especially when situations are claimed with the heart and it is nice of you to listen to your wife, what is also essential is what you do when you take time to talk about the matter. Usually a small problem or a doubt leads to a dispute because one of the two does not give importance to what the other feels and makes him/her feel belittled.
I congratulate your disposition, best regards.

I appreciate your comment

 8 months ago 

Greetings my dear 💐💐

According to me we have two way to spend a life.

  1. Efforts
  2. Drama

Life is no doubt very beautiful , it needs efforts to make it more beautiful rather dramatic factors. That's why I always avoid from it. Wish you good luck my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22