SEC16W1: It is Women’s Day!

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

friendship-day-3104635_1280.jpg Celebrating women

Celibrating Women


The International Women's Day set aside on March 8 every year is a to commemorate the achievements of women and empower them. It is also a day to create awareness, pointing out the problem faced by women.

The international women's Day will trend online with the hashtag #IWD. Adding my voice will be a great opportunity to recognize and celebrate the women in my life. This women are, my mother, my sisters and my future wife.

The Women in My Life


We are not flower lovers like the people in the Western World, appreciation can be shown by getting a pair of shoe or flip-flop. I am sure this surprise will make their day. And good enough women shoe are not very expensive here, but can be very colourful. Any other gift can work except flowers, this is Africa.

With love and respect I have always acknowledge and recognized the contributions of my beloved mother to my success, her loving training, corrections and discipline have made me who I am today.
Thank you Mummy.

Our Sisters were trained to take care of us from a young age. They cook, sweep and keep the house clean when we work outside and some of them are so kind that they sometimes wash our cloths. That is my sister for you.

To my future wife, I promise to be at my best at all time, to love and cherish, respect and protect and provide.

woman-4685862_1280.jpg Celebrating women

Every Other Woman


I will put more effort to always use inclusive language in my pronouns to avoid looking gender biased. I also work hard to recognizes the diversity of women, they have a different perspective to things and avoid any type of stereotyping.
We can also appreciate women by showing them respect on the road and at work. Understand their limitation in terms of physical strength.
We are made to compliment each other.

Highlight Their Challenges


The women in my community are victims of culture that can harm. Like Circumcision, early and arranged marriage. Such unique challenges has to be addressed and laws passed that will protect them.
Enlighten the domestic abused and listen to the wailing of the raped and trafficked with empathy. The girl with an abusive father or uncle, Not forgetting the widows and their plight. The single mothers under the weight of their parental responsibilities and the one in the grasp of a jealous husband.

women-1487825_1280.jpg Fragile and Elegant

Conclusion


May we respect and protect our women, this day and every other day, acknowledging their roles and contributions in our communities.


Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @okere-blessing, @bela90 and @mesola

Read my introduction here in
my achievement 1

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hello, what a nice way you have of talking about women, your family, your future wife, I like your beliefs.

It is a pity that in many countries women are not valued but rather are marginalized and mistreated, that they should only do one thing and not another when women have proven to be many things more, even in the field of men to be as professional as them.

Good luck in your marriage, we hope to see that wedding here.

 5 months ago 

I pray God to help you to keep to your promises with how you'll treat women. Thank you for recognizing our strengths and weakness. As you have said " we are meant to compliment each other. I wish you success

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Originally, we are not flower lovers over here, words and gifts are more worth a while than flowers. Women here are melted by gifts and I guess you don't know the current price of women shoes,, they are quite expensive. I'm so sorry to hear about the women in your community who are victims of harmful cultures. If only those cultures can be abolish and set these women free. Success to you in the challenge!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
Loading...
 4 months ago 

You reiterated that “ The women in my community are victims of culture that can harm. Like Circumcision, early and arranged marriage. Such unique challenges has to be addressed and laws passed that will protect them.
Enlighten the domestic abused and listen to the wailing of the raped and trafficked with empathy. The girl with an abusive father or uncle, Not forgetting the widows and their plight. The single mothers under the weight of their parental responsibilities and the one in the grasp of a jealous husband. Women face many challenges and should be looked into and helped . Best regards and success in the engagement

Haloo teman..
Saya sangat bangga dan senang membaca sebuah artikel yang anda bagikan saat ini, memang dibalik sesosok perempuan bukan lah hal yang mudah bagi kita kaum laki laki, seperti sesosok ibu dalam hidup kita dia memiliki banyak peran dalam kehidupan sehari-hari kita, mereka lah yang mendidik kita dari kita semenjak kecil sampai dewasa, akan tetapi apabila tidak ada sesosok ibu di muka bumi ini, maka dunia kita akan terasa hampa

Salam kenal sobat

 4 months ago 

Hi @gentlesun

I just saw a lot of yours and I like it a lot and I like this post because you write a lot about women in it because it's about a fontist moment so you put a lot in it. It is well written and I like it very much. You have told in it what are the vagaries of age because a woman becomes a mother, a wife becomes a sister, a video is made by you. There is a lot written in it and it seems to go straight to the heart and I hope that people who do not respect human beings will read this and realize how they should behave towards women and how they should be treated. You should work on women rights in the same way and write about them and you can share your talent and everything on this platform, so write here and explain to people who do not respect women. They don't care that if they read this post of yours, then make them understand what is the respect and value of a woman in this society, then they will understand this thing. Thank you very much for writing this post and you to every man. Tag it so that people will come and see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36