My... Romeo and Juliet

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago


Source

My Romeo And Juliet are undoubtedly my parents. I have known them since birth (because they are my parents: D). So I know what difficulties they went through, and they told me a lot about how they met and things like that. I think I know their love story pretty well. They told me it several times. On the one hand, there was a slightly different version, on the other the same, but I think I managed to put it together quite sensibly. It may not be the same story as Romeo And Juliet, but I think it has much in common.


Source

I remember my father telling me he was in love with a woman. The woman was not my mother. This is where things get interesting in this story. My father wanted to be with a girl from the next village. My family comes from the countryside, it was rare for someone to find a person to partner with in the city. It was usually a different village. Returning to the subject, my father was in love with a girl from a neighboring village. He dated her for a while, but unfortunately, things didn't work out between them.

I think my father was more infatuated than in love. But he continued to date this girl, he thought that maybe after a while something would change and something would spark. One day, this girl's friend came to see her. My father came to them then. It was weird because the girl's friend that my father fell in love with fell in love with my father. It's a little confusing. When my mother-to-be told a friend about her feelings for him, she went crazy, she was just jealous.


Source

She forbade her to see my future father. But as I said before, there was no spark between them. And then it started. He started dating that girl's friend, which is my future mom. Even though she told him not to do it, he did it anyway. Well, you can say here that in love all the tricks are allowed and that love does not choose, right? I would like to add that true love will overcome all obstacles.


I invite

@edgarlygonzalez
@keycama
@nancy0


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

It is nice choosing your parents to be your Romeo and your Juliet. It funny how mum fell in love with your who was her girlfriend's man then, but as they say, you cannot control the heart on who to love or fall in love with. And the beautiful thing in your story is that your father later reciprocated your mother's love and gestures; that's what makes love beautiful, to love and be loved in return. Success to you

 3 months ago 

Thank you

 3 months ago 

You're welcome

 3 months ago 

Such an interesting love story, it is similar to what my dad to me about his relationship, and I must say there can be no obstacle in true love, it can sometimes be delayed but can't be denied. I'm happy for your parents I hope to find mine too. Success in the contest my dear.

 3 months ago 

Thank you and you too

Hello friend

You father was a real Romeo, he saw the love in his wife's eye and left infatuation to the real love. He got her due to their beautiful bond. The story of how they met is quite interesting. She was not meant to be the one but due to fate smiling down on him. He got himself a perfectat and today they are perfectly in love once again. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much!

 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @ewela

It was an interesting read. True love finds each other, nothing can stop it. I wish you luck in the contest!

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

 3 months ago 

Thank you

soo cool mom

 3 months ago 

:)



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 3 months ago 

Thank you

Thank you for using our telegram application. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90