The Diary Game #45: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

img_1719177525562_2.jpg
Edited with itel A70

Introduction

Hi my ladies, it's exciting to be here again. Here's sending you blessings and plenty of hugs already.

How do you prepare for events? Do you just wait for the 'D'day to come, and you start preparing? Or do you ask people to work for you without close monitoring and supervision? Of course, I know that if a small percentage of people wait for the day before they start preparation or delegate tasks to people without supervision definitely, a greater number of people will be like me. Being like me in the aspect of preparing a head of it and also delegating tasks to others with very close supervision.

IMG_20240623_115045_702.jpg
My children and I, on our way to church

Do you know why I had to put us through these tough questions? It's because I used a good number of hours for practice today in preparation for an upcoming event we have next Sunday.

In essence, I want to brief my ladies about how my day, Sunday 23rd June 2024, went. On Sundays, I wake up as early as possible, as if it's a working day. This is because we need to be in church by 7am to attend a workers' meeting which the RCCG members call "Fresh Fire."

Morning Activities

Today wasn't a different one. I woke up by 5am, but I was just too tired to stand up. I only managed to stroll to the kitchen to boil water using the electric kettle because there was a power supply (Nigerians will understand). Our power supply comes in seasons and times. After I boiled water, I went back to bed due to tiredness until it was 6:00h on the dot when my alarm rang to remind me to stand up.

Again, I stood up, and I went to the children's room to wake them up so that they could bathe. Long story cut short, we packed and left for church, and we got to the church at exactly 7:20am. We were late. I went to the children's church to ensure my children ate because we usually leave the house in a hurry in order to meet up with time. That's why they eat their breakfast in church every Sunday morning.

IMG_20240623_200621_113.jpg
The sunday's school lesson

I quickly fed them and I returned to the workers' meeting which usually lasts for just an hour, 7-8am every Sunday. After the meeting, it was followed by Sunday school, whose topic was "Fulfilling Purpose." From there, the main service began, and we dismissed from church at exactly 11:30am.

So, the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) Akwa Ibom Province 1, Choir, of which I am a member, is having a praise programme on Sunday. I needed to rush home to drop off my children at home so that I could attend a choir rehearsal in preparation for the event on Sunday. That's why I asked if we prepare ahead for events, or we wait for the day before preparation.

IMG-20240615-WA0016.jpg
Fliers for the event from my WhatsApp page

Afternoon Activities

I really rushed home, ate a little food in a hurry and I left for the rehearsal which was meant to start at 1pm. I arrived there by almost 1:30. Yes, I was late again. Lord show me mercy. So, I met them still in opening prayer, then we sat down to sing after the prayers.

I mean we sang from about 1:30 to 5pm. Yes, we needed to put in that much time to achieve excellence. We kept correcting our mistakes till it got perfect. It was necessary because we didn't want to have an extra rehearsal or leave in a hurry and end up with many errors on the day we would minister the song.

IMG_20240623_120940_780.jpg
My daughter and I when we got home from church service

IMG_20240623_162409_755.jpg
In the church for rehearsal

It was really a long time, but it was worth it. In summary, I spent my whole afternoon to evening in the church in preparation for our praise concert.

It was almost 6pm before we left the church because we had to get detailed information about the programme while we also offered prayers concerning the event.

At Home(Evening)

I finally arrived home as my children welcomed me with different complaints because I left them with their father. My daughter didn't eat. I assume it is because she didn't see me or because the father could not feed her. She likes chewable foods like yam, potatoes and plantains. Since I had plantains at home, I peeled two of them and boiled them for her to eat before I went ahead to prepare dinner.

IMG_20240623_183557_474.jpg
My daughter eating her plantains the way she loves it, no sauce

After our dinner, we spent a little time discussing before I began to write this post. In the midst of it, I paused for evening devotion, which my children continuously reminded me, *"mummy, we have not prayed." After that, I went back to completing the post.

Conclusion

How was your day, my friends? Was it fun or stressful?

I'm inviting @atimisaac @missyleo and @joan-na

Pictures taken with my phone itel A70

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (10.7 ( 0.00 % self, 64 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem2525%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras838

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros los domingos son de ir al servicio, y por supuesto que bueno que lograste ir al ensayo los ensayos suelen ser tan emotivos ya que nos permiten trabajar en función de armonizar. Te sugiero que utilices las etiquetas que son para los diarios, ejemplo: #thediarygame #betterlife #lifestyle

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the review, I truly appreciate. The tags have been effected.

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 4 months ago 

Gracias

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You actually had a wonderful day, with all these beautiful pictures of you and your babies, I love your family.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 4 months ago 

💕

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 4 months ago 

I truly appreciate this visit to my blog @sahmie, thank you for the honour.

 4 months ago 

Your children were so happy to go to church, but I hope they didn't make noise at the church because children are fun of making noises. I am happy you have a blissful day.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for reading dear friend, that's true, children disturbs a lot but they're usually in the children church where they would be allowed to make noise in peace.😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72