Contest | "Attractive and yet Single"

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3769021_1703847088442.jpgsource
Edited with my phone

Introduction

In my growing days, I used to see some very beautiful ladies and admire them. In my mind, I thought they'll never have any problem when it comes to marriage or relationship, I thought since they are beautiful, men will be rushing to take them wives, I thought since they are beautiful, maybe their character and life will be as pleasant as their faces.

Hell no, I was only thinking like a child. They were only attractive as I've seen one of those I used to secretly admire and thought would marry soon, got up to 40-45 years without getting married. I'm not sure she's married now, she maybe in her 50's now.

pexels-pixabay-458766.jpgsource

So, does being beautiful and attractive equate to being faithful in a relationship or having good manners? All these we will be looking at in the contest. Special thanks to ninapenda for organising this contest. Kudos!

🔻What are the side attractions of being single?

The side attractions of being single are as follows:

  1. Self- freedom: At this point, you have freedom to do anything or go anywhere without any restriction or obstruction. I remember when I was still single. I mean I'd go to anywhere I want without having to report or seek any permission from anyone.

I'll go to my aunt's house and if the night falls there, I'll pass a night there or if I'd gone to my friends house, we could gist till whatever time, and I'll pass the night without any fear or responsibility of taking care of anyone. I also had the freedom to travel to any place of my choice.

pexels-danielle-reese-2496442.jpgsource

It was in my single days that I travelled to more than 27 States out of 36 States in my country. I'm married now with children. I can barely leave my city for another place due to household responsibilities.

  1. Self development: When single, you have the opportunity to develop yourself to any standard. I'm not disputing that married people can't be developed.

The point I'm making is that you can easily develop yourself due to low responsibilities and availability.

  1. Another side attractions of being single is that you can still make your choice and get your best. That's to say, being in the single market avails the opportunity to make the right and best choice rather than get married and be in the wrong hands, then be filled with regrets.

🔻Do you think a lady or a guy is the cause of their singlehood?

Partly yes, that they're the cause and partly no, they're not the cause.

Yes:
It's possible for a guy or lady with bad character and poor manners to remain single. Of course, who wants to live with a poor mannered lady or a "panel beater" of a man?

Most times, you find very beautiful ladies falling in love with the wrong people. They may either be a drunk, drug addict, a womanizer, a beater or what have you. No one wants to be with the wrong people in their lives. Due to this, they may walk away from such a relationships.

And because of the trauma from the previous relationship and experience, they may be withdrawn and be uninterested in any form of relationship that may lead to marriage, therefore delaying them from getting married.

pexels-emmy-e-2381069.jpgsource

🔻 What should one do to get off singlehood

  1. Have good manners, beauty is good, but there's no point having good physic, a beautiful face and a bad character. Nothing is glorifying in that.

Beauty will attract onlookers, but beautiful character will attract you love and good people.

  1. Develop yourself. I'm not insinuating that married people can't develop themselves. I'm saying that you can use the time to get a good education if you can afford it, to learn at least a skill, be enterprising.

Be engaged in something meaningful, you may find admirers and eventually a lover.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3863788.jpgsource

This is because most people are not engaged in anything meaningful, with no job, no skill and sometimes no educational skills, but are looking for a ready-made spouse that will be dropped from heaven.

🔻Being attractive, is it all about beauty? Justify your answer.

Being beautiful is good, but beauty doesn't attract many people. There are other things that attract people to people more than just beauty.

For instance, I have in my life seen ladies who people say are ugly getting married to very nice men. I believe it wasn't their outward beauty that attracted the men to them. It could have been their intellectual beauty. They may be smart and intelligent. It could be their skills. They be hard-working. It could also be that they are humble and respectful.

Many things attract people and beauty is one of them, but beauty is not what most people are looking out for.

Just like me, I've always admired and was attracted to hardworking men. If you like be as beautiful as an angel and be lazy, I won't be friends with you about getting married to you.

pexels-christina-morillo-1181431.jpgsource

Conclusion

You can make yourself physically attractive but also put effort in other areas to attract a good spouse. Apart from the above-mentioned, be God-fearing, sincere and truthful.

I invite my friends

@comfortpeter
@realitytrend
@impersonal

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me to participate. After reading your post I understood the topic clearly. Your observations and conclusions are thoughtful.

I also like that you are happily married with child and you traveled so many places before marriage. Wish you good luck for the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for visiting and making such a nice comment, this really mean a lot to me.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago (edited)

Thanks for your invite, I have read carefully your article and understand with you that beauty alone isn't the bedrock for marital blessing, to me a lady may be lucky for side attraction but won't be able to be taken as a wife, in fact if you're attractive only but lack other attributes of a wife material you would end up with pepper soup and small stout men in a joint and nothing more..Also being single can be attributed to different factors other than character after-all attraction would invite suitors but character sustains them, you have thoughtful observations there and have carefully arranged your ideas on the topic..Best wishes for the contest

 6 months ago 

Thank you for reading and making such thoughtful comment. I appreciate that you stopped by, gracias!

 6 months ago 

I've keenly gone through your content, i must say you did justice to tje topic.

It is indeed true that beauty is not enough for marriage. The example you cited about those perceived to be ugly getting married before the beautiful ones says it all.

Intelligence, skills, character is need along side with beauty.

I love that you have visited 27 states, wow! You were really a traveller.

I wish you goodluck.

 6 months ago 

Thank you, my friend. Traveling they say is part of education, I appreciate your thoughtful comment.

 6 months ago 

Thank you dear for the explanation of the topic, you have well explained it. Singlehood has advantage of self freedom and development, you can make your choice at anytime.

Being attractive is not beauty, I have seen ugly ladies married to handsome men and ugly men married to beautiful ladies. It is what that is in us that attract people.

What matters most is good manners and let the light of God be seen in you.

My regards.

 6 months ago 

Thank you, dear. I appreciate that you stopped by and has made such a beautiful comment. I truly appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48