Choices! What will it be? #30

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago

pexels-siarhei-nester-18858696.jpgSource

Hi everyone on Steem For Ladies. It's your lovely friend again. I hope you are doing great and enjoying your weekend? Thank you, for all the supports I've receive from you, from up voting to your lovely and encouraging comments, I truly appreciate.
Ordinarily, when I saw this contest and the title of it: "Choices! What will it be?" I had no interest but on reading again, I saw mushrooms, it attracted my attention to read through the post.
I was attracted to it because I am a mushrooms farmer.
Did you mean mushrooms farmer?
Yes! In Nigeria? Yes!

My Knowledge about Mushrooms

While growing up as a little girl in my village, we usually pick mushrooms on the soil in our farms or on dead trees around our neighbourhood or farms.

So I left the village to live in the city, the memories of mushrooms had gone, I didn't even grave for it or even thought of asking from my mother.
In the year 2020, after the covid 19, I had a discussion with my sister in-law (she's married to my husband's brother) that I needed to learn a skill to develop myself since "white collar job was not forth coming. She told me to learn mushrooms farming, I was like, mushrooms farming? She said yes, "it's a very lucrative business and it's medicinal too". At first, I had no interest.
Fast forward to 2021 January 1, she and her family came visiting us and the discussion of learning a skill came up again and she reminded me of the last discussion about mushrooms farming. She then told me the benefits of mushrooms and reasons why people will buy from me and so on, she advised that I research on it and I did.
That January, while I was 7months and 2weeks pregnant I decided to go learn mushrooms farming. While at the training center, I delivered my baby, I continued the training after 2months. It took me 6 months to be fully trained on mushrooms farming.

What are Mushrooms?

Mushrooms are neither plant (veggies) or animals (meat), they are edible fungus with so much nutritional values.

"Mushrooms contain protein, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.
Among the antioxidant agents in mushrooms are; selenium, vitamin C, choline."
Source

According to my trainer, mushrooms works in regulating blood pressure and that it also has a way of curing or reducing the spread of cancer. The consumption of mushrooms moisturizes and rejuvenates the skin and cells, then that it also works well for the heart and so much more.

There are different types of Mushrooms but I know of;

  • Ganodema
  • Button
  • oyster
    I produce the white oyster mushrooms.

IMG_20220612_081019_290_1699190504715.jpg sample of my practical during the training, picture was taken using my phone.

Are you planning to learn a skill or something different maybe the coming year? Why not learn mushrooms farming. It's lucrative but my first intention wasn't about the money, but about the fact that it can cure certain ailments. I want[ed] to be a solution to people's problem, you can also take a skill that will be of a great solution even when you earn from it. I'm looking forward to bringing the steps involved in mushrooms production here.

@patjewell, thank you for giving me this opportunity.

I invite @realitytrend and @ememnkenta69 to also make their choices here.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, I really appreciate your vote @heriadi 🙏

 10 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 1 upvotes, 1 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count556
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community.

Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 10 months ago 

Thank you, for reading and for your honest review. All correction is noted.

 10 months ago 

I can't wait to follow the training on how to grow mushrooms when you drop the tutorial. Thank you for sharing. I love mushrooms too

 10 months ago 

That's great! Thank you, for reading and commenting.

The mushroom dish is very delicious my used to cook the mushrooms and I have eaten them many times. I love yo eat them.

 10 months ago 

Great! It's good to know that you love mushrooms. Thank you for reading.

You are welcome 🤗

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 9 months ago 

My husband loves mushrooms with the result that if we had to farm them we will have none to sell. He will eat them all.
Good luck with the contest!

 9 months ago 

Wow! It's good to know your husband loves mushrooms that much. Very nutritious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58