The Diary game #40; Share your day with us| A happy Sunday

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello Steemians from all over the world, greetings to you all. And a happy Sunday to you all. Today is God’s day and as always the road will be busy and filled with people in their beautiful attire.
Let me share with you about my day. Please read on.

MORNING

Sundays are one of my favorite days. It's a time I get refreshed in God’s presence and also get to fellowship with people of like minds.

So I woke up this morning at 6 am. I observed my morning devotion and got up to prepare for church. I brushed, took my bath, warmed the leftover food, ate, and got dressed for church. My clothes were already ironed yesterday so I didn't have to do that again.
So I dressed up and left for church. On getting there, the pastor was giving a summary of the Search the Scripture session that was held earlier.

IMG_20240519_084823_097.jpg
In the church

It's always a great and refreshing time in the presence of the Lord.

Today, we drew lessons from the mistake of King David.

David had a good intention to bring back the ark of God which signifies the presence of God in the temple.

But, then he failed to follow the right prescriptions which Moses had told them to always observe.

They carried the ark of God on a cart which was not meant to be so but by the children of Levites.

This led to the death of Uzza because he touched the ark to keep it from falling when the cart stumbled.

God hates disobedience.
The good intention of David turned out bad because he did not follow the right prescription.
It is better to not do a thing if it will not be done the right way.

God expects us to serve Him in holiness and righteousness, anything contrary to that is to our doom.

King David later followed the right pattern; it should have been done, and it pleased God. 1 Chronicles 15:11.

When we serve God by following the right prescriptions He laid out for us in the scriptures, He is happy with us and will also bless us.

AFTERNOON

1716156257578~3.jpg
After church

When it was 11 am the service was over, we exchanged pleasantries with one another. Then I headed home. Before going I snap beautiful pictures of myself and my brothers.

1716156243160~2.jpg
I and my brothers

I got home and rested, I also ate. We were to have a special program by 2 pm.

When it was 2 pm, I prepared and went for the program.
It was an interesting section and at the end, we were served chilled zobo with biscuits.

IMG_20240519_175240_162.jpg
The zobo and buscuit

And we were dismissed in the evening.

EVENING

After the program, I walked home with my friends.
When I got home, I stayed indoors. I used my phone to surf the internet and also play games.
I also did mining of new coins, after which I entered Steemit to write about my day.
This was how I spent my day.
Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem, @saintkelvin17 @elpastor to join me in this game.

Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 29 days ago 

Thank you very much

 27 days ago 

💕

 29 days ago 
Estado del clubno#Club
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ( 0.00 % self, 4 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras515

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros, es gusto tenerte por aquí, un dia de ir a la casa de Dios la iglesia sin duda estar en su presencia nos trae vida y paz, tu outfit muy elegante y lindo a mi me encanto, un dia muy bonito.

 25 days ago (edited)

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@fannyescobar

 25 days ago 

Wow!

Thank you so much.

I really appreciate.

 23 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45