"Contest: Betterlife, My Shopping Day | (My service shopping)"

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

girl-gfb8954193_1280.jpg
source

Introduction

Good morning my fellow steemians. I'm glad to be part of this contest on steem for ladies.
My shopping days is one of the days that gives me another form of happiness.

Shopping days are days of spending in other to get what you want. These days, the prices of things has gone so high that you use huge amount of money to get few items.

I have gone for shopping many times. There is always this joy accompanied with shopping. The joy of having the things you've ever needed on your bossom. It's a time to take care of your lack. It's a time of refilling ones home.

Most times, i shop for foodstuffs. I don't like buying my food items little by little. I prefer making out time to get the things i need.

This goes a long way in helping me and keeping me out of market at all times.

Shopping days can also be stressful as you have to move down from one place to another to get your basic needs.

Last week, i decided to go shopping. I planned doing that with my friend. After work, we set out for shopping. She planned getting foodstuffs while i planned shopping for my service year.
We went to one of the biggest market in my town known as Itam market. It's a place where many items are sold.

As it is a custom in my country that one has to pass through one year serving his father land after high institution. I decided to go and get somethings i would need while in camp.

We started with mine. We got some items including shoes, polo, shorts and bags.

It was quiet overwhelming to see how costly things were in the market.

I planned getting many things but unfortunately, my money wasn't enough to get all. The increase in price of goods and services affected me that i had to work on my market list to be able to get the most important thereby leaving others behind.

Uploading image #6...

Uploading image #7...

Here are the details of the things i bought.
White shorts and polo: #4000
White shoes #1300
Traveling Bag #4000
Waist bag #1500
Transportation #200

This will be around 78.6 steems

After this, we moved on to get foodstuffs for my friend. It wasn't easy as the increase in price of goods and services also affected foodstuffs.

We tried checking up many places to see if we could find a place they can sell and a cheaper rate. After everything, we were able to get few things and we left to our destination.

When i got home and check the things i got, i was happy that i got my choice despite the fact that i got those things at expensive price.

Conclusion

Shopping these days requires much money due to inflation experienced in the country. Notwithstanding, human want is insatiable. We crave for new things everyday and this always take us to the market.

Despite how hard things seems to be, we will still attend shopping and get our basic necessities for existence.

IMG_20230601_200415_127.jpg

IMG_20230601_200337_133.jpg

IMG_20230601_200320_035.jpg

IMG_20230601_200304_323.jpg

IMG_20230601_200256_905.jpg

I invite @edidiongeffiong @okere-blessing and @ruthjoe to join this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Shopping is very important for everyone specially womens. Thanks for sharing keep it up and best wishes 🤗

 last year 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.5 ( 0.00 % self, 48 upvotes, 44 accounts, last 7d
Verification date2023-06-01
Share Rewards
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! We hope we are still going to see many posts from you. Thank you for joining our contest on shopping. Well done!

Going for Shopping also gives me great joy. We would have loved to see pictures of your shopping, items you bought and so on in this post.


Keep on sharing, voting, commenting, and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

 last year 

Thank you very much. I appreciate and would add those corrections

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming support. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Only posts that are original, abide to the rules and not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days.

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you very much. I'm excited about this.

 last year 

Pleasure!🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68