The dairy game:#54 : A bit stressful but fulfilling day 22/8/2024.

in Steem For Ladies22 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240822_145531_101.jpg

Greetings! My ever creative steemains all over the globe. It's a lovely day again which you and I are privilege to see, and I thank God for His mercies. My name is @enyddy welcoming you to another detailed journey of my today.

I'm not taking any day, no matter how it is for granted because so many desire to see a day like this, but could not, for they are dead and gone.

I woke up today very early to the excitement of seeing Nepa light that we didn't have for some days. That didn't stop me from kneeling to thank the giver of life. After which I rush to charge my phone that was off the previous night. Then I went to ease myself and later proceed to the kitchen to make breakfast. Before I did, I had to wake my eldest daughter up to wash the dishes, so that the kitchen may be clean enough for me to cook.

IMG_20240822_082222_308.jpg

My daughter washing the dishes

After she was done washing, I started arranging the items I was going to cook with. We were having one of my favorite meal for breakfast ( beans and unripe plantain) and I couldn't wait to finish cooking. So from one item to the other I started cooking till I have everything thing in the pot, and then covered it to cook properly.

IMG_20240822_074043_210.jpg

The food items I prepared for breakfast.

While the food was on fire, I told my kids to go into the bathroom and take a shower so that they can be done before the food was served. Since my second daughter could not bath on her own, I went into the bathroom and help bathe her. In no time we had finished.

IMG_20240822_090347_420.jpg

My little baby done with bathing

When I was done dressing her up, the food was also ready to be saved. I dish it out and everyone had their breakfast. In a little while, I made them pack their bag and I took them to school for their summer lesson.

IMG_20240822_155056_793.jpg

IMG_20240822_094140_729.jpg

The breakfast we ate and the departure to school.

After dropping my kids in school. I head back home to put one or two things in place before going out again. I had issues with charging my phone, at first I thought it's the cord that was the problem, and after buying one, it could not still charged, so I was told that it's the charger head. That was why I left to plead with the woman to change it for me. After explaining to her and with the help of my friend, I was able to get a set of charger. I was initially happy that I wouldn't have problem charging my phone again, but it was not so.

On getting home, tried to use the charger, it wasn't charging my phone, and the worse of it all I didn't even notice it was not of my phone type. I had to switch it with hubby's own to use.

IMG_20240822_123856_368.jpg

IMG_20240822_131021_333.jpg

On my way and at the phone shop.

When I was do at the phone shop, I be move straight to pick my kids from school back home.it was very stressful and I didn't have a chance to rest. When I got to school, they were busy playing at the playground, because it was past closing time already. And so I had to drag them home. When the kids arrived home, settled in, I started preparing to go for choir rehearsal. I was thinking of who I will leave the kids with, because gosh! I was not ready to carry them down all the way to the church.
Suddenly we heard my husband's voice down stairs returning from work. What a relief it was, cos I was tired already with those kids wahala.

IMG_20240822_145306_176.jpg

That was how I took myself quietly to the rehearsal, cos I didn't have to do shout ' you sit here and you stop that'🤣
I later came home in the evening, made dinner and we all are together and retired to the bed.

I would like to invite @missyleo, @hanny1 and @rakiya to join this contest.

Thanks for always taking time out to read.

Sort:  
 22 days ago 
Club Status#newcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 15 upvotes, 13 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count708
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

I enjoy reading about your happy start to the day and the thoughtful way you embrace each moment. It's wonderful how you express gratitude for the little things like having the power back on and being able to cook a favorite meal. Your dedication to starting the day early, involving your daughter in household chores, and preparing a delicious breakfast reflects your strong sense of family and appreciation of life's simple pleasures.

Your voting CSL has decreased. So try to vote for other users like every day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 20 days ago 

I really appreciate your kind assessment. Thanks for always encouraging. I don't take any of this for granted 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

 20 days ago 

Thank you so much @dsc-r2cornell for your kind gesture. I really appreciate.

 19 days ago 

I see your day was full of so many activities, ranging from cooking a delicious meal, and also taking your beautiful girls to summer lesson, then after going to sort out your charger issue with the vendor.

I believe your phone is now charging properly, I would have say you should invite me your house so that I can come and eat this delicious meal I'm seeing but just that I don't eat unripe plantain, please ma'am next time you want to cook beans and plantain mixture please try and use the ripe plantain😋, that's when I will come to your house invited or uninvited.🤣

 19 days ago 

Noted dear, thanks@missyleo. I appreciate your nice comment. There is love in sharing, come to the house anytime.

 19 days ago 

Thank you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48