Choices! What will it be? #17

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

miii.jpg

The magnet has always been familiar to me. Why? My father has a junkyard. Really. Ever since I was a kid, I remember that junkyard. Magnet and scrap are two inseparable things. With a magnet, you need to check whether an object is aluminum, copper, or simply iron.

I work at my dad's every day and I use a magnet every day. I was with him at the Ironworks once. They have big magnets there. The car will be completely lifted without any problems on special cranes. I think it's the electromagnets.

We've got a pretty strong magnet for the junkyard, too. Sometimes when he touches it to the ground, he can pull pieces of scrap even from a meter deep in the soil. I once bought a magnet. He was caught on a special line. I used it to pull metals out of lakes. In places where a lot of people come, on vacation, you can find a lot of interesting things.

image.png
Source

And once, he threw this magnet into the water. He's onto something. I tried to pull him out by the rope to which the magnet was attached. Unfortunately, to no avail. So I had an idea. I tied the cable to the car. I thought the car had more power than me... And that's pretty logical because it is.

Unfortunately, the cable broke and the magnet was left at the bottom of the lake. I still haven't pulled it out. Well, next time I think I'll have to get a stronger cable. If it gets warmer, he'll dive into this lake and try to pull it out.

image.png
Source

Metal detectors also seem to work somehow magnetically, because they detect various types of metals in the soil. I once wanted to buy a detector. Maybe in the future, I will decide to buy. I have heard that in Poland they are supposedly illegal, but I do not know if this is true. Well... if this is true, then the law in Poland is really strange.

I've also heard of neodymium magnets. I've seen in movies what they can do. Tiny magnets like coins have such a force of attraction that they will attract without a problem from a distance of half a meter. It also depends on the strength of the magnets. If someone is a guy and would decide to buy such magnets, I do not recommend putting one in the left pocket and the other in the right pocket. You know what could happen.

image.png
Source

What more can I say about the magnet? Even my daughter has been using magnets since she was born. I mean, the fridge magnets. It has many different characters from fairy tales and many decorative things that it also attaches.

Magnet is also associated with magnesium for me. But this is already a dietary supplement you can say, which unfortunately has nothing to do with metal.

image.png
Source

I also wonder how long a magnet has its power of attraction. 100 years? 200 years? Even if the force of attraction were 100 years old, I think it would make it possible to build an infinite source of energy. At least for 100 years, so every 100 years if it were exchanged it would still be good. Think about it, if you had a couple of these magnets attached to the windmill and they were attracted all the time, the windmill would be spinning all the time. It would provide energy. Interesting...


I invite:

@sampan
@emidbr
@sanjanashukla
@dove11
@greece-lover
@arispranata5

10% to @steemladies

Sort:  

Magnet is perhaps the most used item in electrical equipment apart from what you have been using it for. Can you imagine any motor rotating without generating electromagnetic fields?

True, you have used it for various things and so have I. I remember as a kid we used to carry a stick with a powerful magnet tied at the bottom and collect all the iron it pulled. Hehe, we used to sell to junkies whatever we collected and watch movies with that money.

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. I am glad that Very well explained about the use of magnets.

Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.3 ( 0.00 % self, 88 upvotes, 70 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count595

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 11 months ago 

Wow, mucha información sobre imanes es fascinante!! Gracias por la invitación!!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Please do not use the burnsteem tag when you have not set up 25% of your post payout to @null. Curated by: @chant

 11 months ago 

Since I was a kid, magnets have always seemed interesting to me. I liked to play with them from time to time.

I've seen people on youtube using large magnets to take things out in the lake, I find it very interesting, but too bad that you have lost theyours, I hope you can get it back.

Thank you very much for the invitation and good luck in the contest! 😊

 11 months ago 

Oh wow! My family also had a scrap metal yard.
We had cranes with magnets which was used to load scrap metal from the trucks of clients from where it was sorted and then loaded unto railway carriages.
As for bodies of cars, or other tin items, the crane with the magnet will load the it into the press from where it would be pressed and then onto a railway cartridge.
I can also remember my dad always walking with a magnet in his pocket testing for steel or aluminium. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41