Let's Do It... Do It Yourself 👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, Origami, DIY, Recycling And More

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy Sunday to you all. I welcome you all to a new week. In my article today, I will be showing us what I can do.

Introduction
IMG_20240211_115914_851.jpg
Me Playing Drums

One of the things I know how to do well is playing drums. I am a drummer in my church. I worship at The Redeemed Christian Church Of God. I am popularly known as a drummer boy to my fellow church members. I really enjoy playing drums.

How Did I Start Playing Drums
IMG_20240211_153627_864.jpg
Small Me Playing Drums

I was still a little boy when I started aspiring to play drums. I started playing drums in my primary school. I was good at it. I was privileged to play at our School Inter House Sport. I wanted more, I wanted to learn how to play a full drum set. Whenever I am in church, I sit close to where the drum was. I was always looking at what the drummer is playing and I practice it when I go home.

I did this for sometimes and I started knowing how to play. When I was 13 years old, I started playing for my church. I remember I usually make a lot of mistakes but as time flew I became good at it.

IMG_20240211_115909_576.jpgIMG_20240211_115857_331.jpg

Today I am proud to call myself a drummer boy. I play for my church parish, church headquarters and I play for other churches when I am invited.

How To Play A Complete Drum Set

IMG_20240211_152316_356.jpg

Playing drums is a continuous learning process one must undergo. I did not know how to play before but through learning, practices and time, I play it well today. To be a good player, one must have a teacher who shows you how to play. I didn't have a drum teacher but I had a friend who showed me some drumming skills and I learned them. So playing drums need continuous seriousness and practice.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to @ngoenyi for bringing up such a wonderful contest. I am happy I have written what I can do. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @basil20 and @yhudy to take part in this contest.

Thank You All

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

Cheers big time drummer boy

 5 months ago 

You have become an international drummer for being able to play for your church parish, headquarters and for other churches when you are invited. This shows that you have really mastered this skill. Thank you and keep it up.

Thanks for your support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65