You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

To be honest I didn't think anyone would be brave enough to choose the iron from the proposed topics :) So I think yours is a great post!

The charcoal iron is still in my aunt house, it belonged to my great-grandmother and then to my grandmother, but it's useless because it's rusty, we keep it as a souvenir.

There is always electricity here (apart from a few temporary problems) and we use modern iron, but as you rightly pointed out you can't use it all the time and everywhere, so you made me think that we sometimes take things for granted.

Furthermore, learning how to iron correctly while safeguarding the fabrics is not easy and not everyone knows how to do it. Great story, have a nice day!

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for the compliment.
I had to write on this particular item, because I know it's something that helps us on daily basis and it's high time we start appreciating these little little items and even their inventors.
Thank you for visiting.
Best regards

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 10%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 12/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63