Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Hello Ladies,

with this post, I enter the contest by @ngoenyi

I love drawing, and often I love drawing flowers.

5.jpg

This is a red rose I drew with colored pencils.
I used a common 90g A4 sheet of paper.
This type of paper isn't great,
but I use it to experiment and test with pencils.

STEPS

First, I outline the shapes of the rose and the leaves.
I choose a light red for the petals
and a light green for the leaves.
This way I don't use a graphite pencil
and I do not need to erase it after.

1 (2).jpg

Then I start coloring the shadows with a grey pencil.
These areas will be the darkest in the drawing.
They are the point of conjunctions of the petals and some leaves.
In addition to creating shadows,
they gives depth and three-dimensionality to the drawing.

2 (2).jpg

I remain in the darkest areas coloring
with a chestnut pastel and a cherry pastel,
insisting on the conjunction of the petals
and the shadows between them.

Then, with a dark orange pastel, I color the petals,
leaving blank the center of the big petals
and the top of the medium petals.
These are the spots where the light will be brighter.

3 (2).jpg

I finish the rose with a light red pastel,
coloring the brighter areas with a soft touch.

4 (2).jpg

Finally I color the leaves using three shades of green
and following the same technique.
In addition I draw the veins of the leaves with grey pencil.

20230811_085138~3.jpg

I like drawing flowers because I can use so many colors
and not worry too much about shapes.
Each flower has its own characteristics
and you need to learn the shape of petals and leaves,
but at the same time this allows you to draw more freely
than when drawing objects.
I think drawing flowers is a good way to start.

Thank you very much for reading!

I invite to the contest @goodybest @hildegartte @aditi993 ,
you can choose among different art tecniques.
Please find the link contest here

I do not have twitter account or social networks,
so I'm sorry I can't follow this rule,
but I wanted to show you the drawing anyway.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Nice work. You did it with great expertise. All the best.

 11 months ago 

Thank you!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

The flower is beautiful, best wishes dear

 11 months ago 

Thank you 😊

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thank you!

 11 months ago 

You have drawn a very beautiful flower and you have shown the steps. Thank you for your entry. It is noted

 11 months ago 

thanks !

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

 11 months ago 

Un bello arte dibujar desde el comienzo una linda y majestuosa flor una rosa bella y flamante con ese color dominante un rojo dejando ese brillo en cada pétalo para darle mas profundidad al dibujo increíble, deseando mucho éxito saludos

 11 months ago 

Muchas gracias!

 11 months ago 

Beautifuly painted and very nicely explained, loved your rose.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much!

 11 months ago 

Hermoso dibujo de rosa nos presentas hoy, lo mejor es que los petalos tienen los efectos de sombras que se ven en la flor real, te felicito y gracias por compartir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49