CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?: ICE CREAM!

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Ladies,

for this week's choice, I have no doubts: ice cream!

I really like sweets, but I think ice cream is my favorite. So much so that I enjoyed drawing some of them.

20230505_215404~2.jpg
my drawing

From my childhood memories, standing in front of the ice cream parlor with all those colorful flavors has never left me! I think I've tried them all! My absolute favorites are pistachio and coconut, but I also love melon and cream caramel. And then there are those special flavors that I appreciate as an adult, like tiramisu, crunchy with rum and whiskey (just the taste, there's no alcohol!).

There have also been very strange tastes, for example the smurf flavor, all blue and smurfette all pink! Now I rarely see him in the ice cream shop, but he comes back every now and then! I don't know exactly what's in it!

For me, ice cream should always be accompanied by a wafer, cone or cup, I love to nibble together with ice cream!

20230505_220706~2.jpg
my drawing
A particular thing that I recently discovered is that only in some countries, including mine, ice cream is a seasonal dessert, that is, it is eaten starting in spring and in summer or in any case when it is hot. So even if there are ice cream parlors open all year round and ice creams also exist in some supermarkets (very few), there are few people who eat them in winter, and they don't even advertise on TV.

I thought this was a habit for everyone...but I recently discovered that in other countries they eat them and sell them all year round even if it snows, for example... maybe they eat them in front of the fireplace like other desserts.

In the past, for a while I also saw some advertisements here in winter, but obviously it didn't work! Old habits die hard.

20230505_220934~2.jpg
my drawing

It, therefore, happens that when the heat arrives, the first ice creams have a very special taste! Even if you are almost 50 years old! Ehehh, so a huge queue forms at the ice cream shop!

In addition to the ice cream shop, I can't resist when I go to the supermarket and there are ice creams for sale, so there's always ice cream in my fridge, but I have to force myself to buy only one flavor so as not to overdo it! Now I can only eat very light flavors, such as fruit ones and I eat very little, for example no more than one cup a week, so waiting makes it even tastier!

20230505_221523~3.jpg
my drawing
At home, every now and then, we try to make lemon sorbet, with lemons from our tree, it's not as perfect as the one from the ice cream shop, but it's very good and it's light because we use few ingredients.

Thank you for reading!

I invite the ladies @silviadiez and @isabelpena to enter the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.1 ( 0.00 % self, 92 upvotes, 70 accounts, last 7d )
Share Rewards
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in Choices what will it be #4.
Ice cream! Pistachio! Oh my word! I can taste it in my mouth. Pistachio and almond is my favorite ice cream especially served in a sugar cone and I can eat it all year long
Good luck with the contest.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

thank you @patjewell

 last year 

Pleasure! 🌼

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @patjewell.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66