CONTEST! Choices! What will it be? Ballons

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Ladies,

I am happy to participate in another week of Choices. This game is addicting!

This time I choose: Balloons!


copertina.jpg
Imagine by Pixabay edited with Windows Paint Source

As soon as I saw among the choices: balloons, I remembered when, at a fair, they gave giant balloons to every child who showed up. We were three women, with the child of one of them. So we approached the lady in the stall and she gave to my friend's daughter this wonderful multicolored balloon, it was really big, the kind that need a pump to be inflated because it's impossible to do it by blowing.

So the other friend of mine, shameless, says "I would like one too, my child is around with his father" and the lady gives it to her and then smiles at me. And me too: “thank you, for my baby too! “And guess what? Neither of us had a child or a husband! What liars! But the balloons were too beautiful! We went around with these giant balloons for the fair and then back on the subway! And we weren't the only ones!

I really like balloons, but I rarely use them since I don't have children at home. Once a friend of mine gave me some swan shaped balloons for a birthday, they were beautiful and I kept them for months until they slowly deflated.

I remembered when as a child I loved balloons, but someone else had to inflate them, because I was terrified that they would burst in my face! We usually bought them at fairs, while at birthdays and home parties, in my family we never used inflated balloons, but we used them differently. In the summer, my cousins and I filled them with water and then threw them at each other, sometimes throwing them off the second floor balcony to watch how they burst on the ground. Maybe that's why they stopped buying them for us!

A while back, I used to love matching balloons when giving a child a gift, but I've found that not everyone likes them. Once a friend of mine's son burst into tears after the balloon exploded, it's not clear if it was fright or because he no longer had the game, we couldn't calm him down and the party was ruined. I was very bad at it!

My favorite balloons are the classic, round ones, even though once at a fair I saw a huge and beautiful balloon in the shape of Nemo (the cartoon fish)! I was about to make up the non-existent baby excuse to buy it! But I decided it was better to let it go, you don't tell lies!


Thank you for stopping by, have a nice day to all!

I invite to the contest @aditi993 @opera.shoujo
Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga, los globos nos muestran tantas opciones una fiesta, una feria un obsequio en fin y más cuando son de diferentes colores, éxitos

 last year 

Hola, Muchas gracias por tu apoyo!

 last year 

🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Colorful items like balloons are especially popular with children. However, they are always used by us on our ceremonial occasions. Wishing you luck in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66