Contest: Betterlife, My Shopping Day | Shopping for the little sick cat

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Ladies,

let's go for shopping!

shop-g5f9eac003_640.jpg
Image Source

Today I am in a well-known supermarket in Italy. Usually I don't shop here, but I only come here for specific products, because it has high quality products, but it's also expensive compared to other supermarkets in my area. In addition, prices have risen a lot in recent years, and have risen even more in recent months.

However, I find pet food cheaper here than elsewhere. Although today I was not lucky!

20230601_084811.jpg

At the entrance there is a beautiful flower department which I really like.

20230601_084826.jpg

And nearby the department for the garden furniture.

20230601_084900.jpg

In addition, the parapharmacy department where there are usually offers and point systems that allow you to have many useful products at limited prices.

20230601_084852.jpg

But I don't get distracted and I go straight to my mission! I have to buy some dog pate for my cat... ok that's the question. We have three cats and a dog. One of the cats has teeth and jaw problems, he was missing for days and then came back injured, maybe he was run over and he can't chew kibble.

So for some time I've been buying him pate, but pate for cats is very expensive, so I buy pate for the dog... to give to the cat ok?

20230601_084922~2.jpg

These 300 g pate tins cost 0.60 Euros just a year ago, have recently increased to 0.85 Euros, and then to 1.05 Euros in recent months. In fact, I bought very few for the dog, who eats everything anyway, even our leftovers, but now with the cat problem... I let them for kitty.

Only here I still found them for 0.85 and I keep coming here, but today the surprise... they cost 0.99! Failed mission!

Summing up:

Last yearThis yearToday
0,60 Euro0,85 Euro0,99 Euro
3 Steem4,25 Steem4,95 Steem

Of course we are talking about simple products, because branded products have a price that reaches 3 euros per tin equal to 15 steem.

I can't help it because the little kitty can't eat anything else, otherwise I have to blend the food, but I don't always have time. Moreover, the pate is much tastier than other food and I have to hide the medicines in it! If I use other food he notices! Cats are terribly picky!

20230601_092048.jpg

However, I also buy something for the dog! He is happy to eat croquettes, but occasionally eats meat too, here a 1.230 g tin of bites costs 1.43 Euros. The price is similar almost everywhere, but there are brands that go as low as 3 euros.

Summing up today we spent 6,82 Euros / 34,10 Steem. We spend something like 60 - 70 euros every month for pets, plus medicines and vet when they need it.

20230601_092201.jpg

Here's our shopping for today and here's Pisolo kitty hidden in my shoe rack, let's see if it comes out when it's time to eat!

20230526_141604.jpg

Thanks for reading, I invite to the contest @shohana1 @marito74 @mini80
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

 last year 

aww the cute cat, I wish I could give it hug and kisses, awesome entry for the contest, my best wishes for you!

 last year 

He would accept your cuddles for sure! Thank you :)

 last year 

aww so sweet of you! 🤗🥰😍

 last year 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.6 ( 1.28 % self, 78 upvotes, 50 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-06-01
Share RewardsSteemladies 10%
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in our contest!

Oh you love shopping too?

The flowers are really beautiful and now I feel like having them in my house.

Your dog must be very lucky to have you, meanwhile, I will recommend landscape
Taking and sharing landscape images works best, making your publications more beautiful.

Well done!
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting, and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

 last year 

Hola muchas gracias por la invitación.

Si que fue una comprar sencilla y rodeada de tantas cosas coloridas. El precio me parece bien en comparación con los de mi país Venezuela, aquí todo es muy costoso, muy difícil para las mascotas y para todos hacer compras de algo tan vital como la comida.

Me encantó mucho las fotos de las flores 🌼💮🌸🌺🥀🌹💐 bellísimas.

Ciao amiga! 😉🤭

 last year 

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo. Conosco un poco que hay una situacion dificil en Venezuela, algo he leido aquì en steemit en las publicaciones de los usuarios. Espero que pueda mejorar. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68