Choices! What will it be? #22 : CLEAN

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Hello Ladies,
This week I enter the contest by @patjewell and my choice is CLEAN.

CLEAN

vacuum-cleaner-268179_640.jpg
Source

When I was young, I hated cleaning! But I did them anyway to help my mother. Now I can't say that I like cleaning, but it's a task that I do more willingly because I understand its importance.


Hygiene


The most important reason for cleaning is hygiene. The bathroom and kitchen are the environments most exposed to germs and bacteria and it is essential to keep them clean.

But all the rooms of the house are affected by the germs that we bring into the house with shoes, clothes, and other accessories that we use outside. Furthermore, there are fabrics such as carpets and curtains that accumulate a lot of dust, in which mites proliferate. If there are pets in the house, as in my case, cleanliness is even more important.

Therefore, without getting paranoid, we need to clean regularly. In my house, I clean the kitchen every day, while I clean the bedrooms and bathroom twice a week. Other cleaning such as washing window glass or balconies, chandeliers, and curtains, I do about once a month. But not all at once, a little piece every day!


Order and mental health


During cleaning, we are forced to rearrange objects and clothes. I am not tidy by nature, I have learned to be tidy and to try to put everything back in its place after use, but I don't always succeed. So now and then I have to make an effort to tidy up the rooms. Keeping the house tidy is important for our organization, to be more efficient when we prepare meals or when we have to work. But the organization is important for our mental health. Living in a house that is too messy generates stress and over time makes us feel tired and listless.

Together with personal hygiene, order in the home helps us feel better.

Many years ago, I was so stressed at work and messy at home that I forgot my iron was attached. I had to call my roommate, who worked very close to home, she had to leave work to go back to the apartment and unplug the iron. I remember that my clothes were so messy piled up around the room that some days I couldn't find anything decent to wear and I was forced to iron at 6 in the morning so I could get to work on time.

I complained about having little time and being stressed, but when I decided to tidy up and reorganize the house one weekend, I immediately felt better and the house became my refuge and my oasis of tranquility. It was just a small rented apartment, but since then I decided that I would take care of my home and now that I have one of my own, I try to love it more.

It's not a super tidy house, but just enough to feel comfortable and not wander around for three hours to find something!

What do I use to clean?


Some time ago I had many detergents, one for the floors, one for the surfaces, one for the windows, limescale remover, dishwashing liquid and many others... Now I only buy a few: bleach, glass cleaner and dish detergent.

I use bleach, diluted in water, for floors and bathroom fixtures. I'm not an expert but I understand that bleach exterminates germs and bacteria, it's cheap and when diluted it lasts a long time. You save a lot of money and use only one very effective product.

It must be used with caution and never with hot water, furthermore, it must not be vaporized or poured directly onto surfaces. After use, just ventilate the room and the house is clean and sanitized, without any odor. With a little care, bleach is an excellent product. I also buy a two-liter bottle and save a lot of plastic because I don't buy other products.

I only use a special product to clean the windows because I'm afraid that the bleach will ruin the glass! So I use it on mirrors in the house and on window panes.

To clean other surfaces, I use a damp microfibre cloth, you don't need anything else to remove dust.

To clean the kitchen, the stove, and the sink I use the same detergent I use for dishes, it is degreasing and scented, a few drops are enough. Sometimes, I also use half a lemon to rub.

To remove odors from sofas and fabrics that can't be put in the washing machine, I use baking soda.

Thank you for reading!

I invite to the contest @goodybest @shohana1

Sort:  

Great entry.... "Cleanliness is next to Godliness". By all means, a person should avoid being dirty because it actually affects our physical and mental health. Good luck with the contest... I also participated.... https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@emmy01/choices-what-will-it-be-22

 9 months ago 

Thank you! Yes, I just read your post😊

 9 months ago 

I like your choice, it is said cleanliness is next to godliness. It is important for our general well-being, physical, mental and emotional health. Indeed it's a cheap way to maintain good health. Thanks for the invite, and success!

 9 months ago 

Thank you 😊

 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 3.57 % self, 28 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count802
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest and setting 10% to the community. Been clean is a good virtue, I admire your choice! Best wishes in this contest, meanwhile your voting CSI is low, and you have some percentage of self vote. You can increase your voting CSI by supporting other users with your vote and you would get support in return

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 9 months ago 

Hello, thank you for verification! Actually my Voting CSI is 12.9 ( 0.00 % self, 111 upvotes, 90 accounts, last 7d )😊

 9 months ago 

👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for your support @o1eh

 9 months ago 

After reading your post, cleaning actually doesn't seem so bad, although it is backbreaking. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for entering another week of Choices!

 9 months ago 

Thank you 😊

 9 months ago 

That's right, friend, cleaning must be present in our lives, starting from the first person to the home, and knowing how to clean, not cleaning on top, but deep, good luck, blessings.

Today we were just discussing about cleanliness & how it is affecting our relations too...
Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16