The Diary Game: #9 ; Share Your Day With Us.

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago (edited)

Hello Good evening beautiful ladies, how is your day going and how have you guy's been? I'm @emily08, here to share how my day went.please stay tuned and enjoyed.

IMG_20231013_090127_512.jpg
Me in the hostel

MORNING

It actually been day's or should I said more than a week I haven't posted anything because of how bad my phone was and I just got it repaired today... So I wake up quite early because I needed to achieve all my plans for the day, I got my bath n uses my mom phone to call the phone repairer that I was coming to get the phone and he says I should come that he's already in the shop.. so getting there it was already passed 8am getting to the shop I have to stayed for like an hour plus before he fixing the phone. I gave him money for the work and headed back home to charge the phone because it was down, getting to the house it was already passed 10pm so I just took my bath and dress up, I use my mom phone to called our bike man to come take me to the park where I could board a bus to school, I made mentioned of my school being under renovation so we were asked to come back to school that everywhere was fixed.

The bike actually took time before coming and the funny part was that since morning I never chop since morning and I wasn't feeling hungry either, my joy was that I have gotten my phone back. When he came it was already passed 1pm and I still needed to be in school because our director lost his dad and the burial is next week.

AFTERNOON

So getting to school it was passed 3pm and thank God there was light I went directly to the socket in my room and pluck my phone before any other thing, I arranged my stuffs and put down my bed, yeah I do fold my bed and keep one place anytime I'm traveling back home, my roommate was back already so I believe she cleans the room because everywhere was sparkling clean, I take glories because my stomach started singing because of hunger.

So I hurried and take glories before stepping out for the student meeting, we actually take about alot of things, firstly the dean of students appreciate all of us for coming back even when the message gets to some of us late, he assured us that everything is in fixed and we should try and assist in one way or the other in preparation for the our director dad's burial.

EVENING

IMG_20231012_191514_553.jpg
This is me in the kitchen trying to help cut meat for pepper soup.

So we actually take time in the meeting, getting back to the hostel my phone wasn't charging 🤦 I felt like crying thinking of how and where to get money to go get a new charger not knowing that I didn't on the socket gosh 🤦 like have been plucking phone for more three hours hoping to come back and see full battery not knowing that I didn't even switch on the socket, thank God it was generator and they won't put it off anytime soon, I switched it on and when to the backyard where my school mother was ,I greeted her and she was very happy to see me, she hugged me and drag me to the kitchen 😂 she was stressed and needed help, so she asked me to help her wash the goat meat and cut it into medium sizes for pepper soup for the visitors that are coming in this night in preparation for the burial.

The picture isn't showing because the buld in the back wasn't that bright and the person camera wasn't giving at all. Got to manage. After washing the meat I cut it like she said and season it , put it on fire and called to take over while I rush back to the hostel to look for what to cook for dinner, coming back my phone was 20% and I said let me post something before any other thing. Will love to call on @ukpono, @ruthjoe @mini08 to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Engage meaningfully with fellow Steemians, always split your paragraphs into 7-10 lines it will make your post more attractive and readable.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your support 🙏

 8 months ago 

I will sure do that

 8 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 10 upvotes, 6 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count719
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community.
Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 8 months ago 

Thank you
I will definitely do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53