The contest:5 things which made me happy; 9 September 2033

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)

Snapchat-1843245467.jpg
Shot on Snapchat

Hello Steemians, Good morning how is your day going?!!, I'm by name @emily08, I wanna share with you all the five things that made me happy though they're are alot of things to share with you all but I write about five out of the many things which made me happy... First we all know what happiness is, happiness isn't about material thing's, peace of mind is happiness, good health is happiness, having no problems in your life is happiness, and a lot more. Below are the five things which made me happy.

Being in the present of God

IMG_20230326_082018_608.jpg

Nothing gives me joy than being in God's present and listening to his words, God's words has been my source of happiness in so many years,let me just say since I was born, his words has been my comforter and his present my comfort zone, going to church to sing, dance and worship him bring so much joy and satisfaction in my life and I'm not stopping anytime soon, sharing the bible with friends and colleagues at school made me fulfill at all time.

Cooking

img_1694252569901.jpg

Above are the different delicacy prepared by me, I love cooking, it gives so me much joy, no matter how tired I am ,once I enter kitchen the stress is gone, I love cooking right from when I was small, I actually started cooking at a very tender age, I started by preparing noodles, to preparing rice and now there's no food that I can't cook, I cook everything eatable, and I love it so much,it has help me out especially now that I stayed alone, how would I have do if I didn't know how to cook?? And it something I will forever be grateful to my mom, she taught all that, I have a roommate who's older than me but this girl doesn't know how to cook and she doesn't even want to learn and she'll be like " I don't like stress, cooking is stressful" and she loves eating out. But a person like who doesn't like eating out, I mean I love what I use my hand to eat and it always delicious ☺️😋.

Singing

IMG_20230409_084315_918.jpg

Singing has one of the things that keep me going in life, I love singing, it one of my hobbies, if I'm stressed I sing, if I'm angry I just pluck my earpiece and listen to music and I sing along, it has really been helping, especially being an introvert,music keeps me going. Both at home and in church,I love singing, it has really helped me overcome some stress and in tough time and when it seems like all hope is gone I sing, singing has really make way's for me, I communicate to my God through singing and he do come through for me.

My Phone

My phone has being and will always be my biggest paddy 🥰, yeah my phone is one of the closest thing to me, "life of an introvert " since I am an introvert I love my phone,it makes me happy going through Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, communicating with friends , sometimes when I'm bore I watch movies with it, and phone is important to humans in case of emergency you could reach out to love one within a second, phone is life serving, I use my phone to get important information from school, doing online classes, browsing and a lot more, my phone is one of those things that made me happy, I something uses my phone to read, I read ahead of my lecturers with the help of my phone.

Spending time With family

img_1694254095327.jpg

Family is everything in life, having people who have your interest at heart is the best thing ever, having people who constantly checking on you, who wish nothing but the best for you, who would do anything just to make sure you're okay, it mustn't be blood related, an outsider who wishes the best for you, who wants you to succeed in all aspects is a family, after a stressful day going back to meet your love's and welcoming you with an open arms is best of it all, there's a song that's goes by " wherever you are remember the way that leads you home" spending time with family makes me happy especially when we only gets to see each other once in a year, it always the most happy and amazing moment in my life.

I hereby invite @mini80, @saintprisca, @okere_blessing to participate in this contest if they haven't.

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 1 upvotes, 1 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count745
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. I appreciate you sharing with us the 5 things that make you so happy.

But friend, Please use the tag club5050 & your voting CSI is very low. You please vote atleast 15-20 users daily to increase your voting CSI. Remember, try to keep the voting CSI at least above 5%.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@aviral123

 10 months ago 

Woww, why are you making me salivate like this with those meals that are looking attractive.

Most people think that finding happiness is one hardest things when they can be found in the most simplest things.

 10 months ago 

I can't stop salivary with all those delicious meal. It looks yummy friend. I can see the strong bond in the family. When it happens this way, you have every reason to be happy.

 10 months ago 

Thank you dear, I appreciate your kind review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44