SEC13 WK5: WE ARE NOT PERFECT

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago
Hello Steemians, Good evening beautiful ladies,how was your day? Hope you all had a stress free work. Well my day went well I'm @emily08. I want to participate in this week contest title we are not perfect and it a very beautiful topic caused it has to do with ourselves.

woman-6477171_1280.webp
Source

WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM LIFE?

Everyone knows what they want from life, how they want you to go about it, someone like me I want to become a nurse in life, I want to serve lives and humanity, I want life to favoured me in all ramifications,I want to own a hospital in my name, I want to travel out of the country.

I want life to help me create an impact in people's lives, I wan to be known has the person for the people,of the people and by the people, I want to favoured me that when I stepped my feet in any county or anyhow people will be proud to say, I am who I am caused of that lady, I made it caused of her.. I only pray for the grace.

WHAT ARE YOUR FEARS?

Well I have a lot of fears, not making it at the end , giving up caused sometimes it feels as if I'm not getting what I want, and things get harder every blessed day, dieing in the process of trying to make it, yeah they're people who die while trying to make it in life and it one of my biggest fears.

I know of a relative who die while trying to become who she always dreamt of,they were three and she was the only girl child and also the first born, their father left them and remarried and they were left with just their mom.

I could remember how the mom struggle to send her to school and in the process the other two has to drop out of school cause they was no money, all their hope were in their elder sister but it turns out that she died on her way to her interview which would have changed their lives forever.

WHAT IS YOUR STRENGTH

My strength is God and his words, I possibly can't boat of anything, God has always been my strength. Philippians 4 verse 13 says and I quote " I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me". My parents are also my strength, they have been my biggest supporter ever since I came into this world, I have no one except them.

The love my family shows me is my strength and the desire to work for growth, to know more about Jesus is my strength.

WHAT ARE YOUR FLAWS?

We're all human and we all have flaw's no one is perfect. I trust easily and at the end I get hurt and betrayed. I love helping people and at the end they paid back evil with good. I could recall my last incident with my colleague at school, she wasn't in school that day and we heard an emergency test, and it was over 40 .

The test was over 40, and it was anatomy gross ,they do give his test over 40 and his exam's over 60 making 100, he didn't even announced the test, he gets into the class and started asking questions and I believe he wasn't getting what he wants and he decided to give us a test.

I try calling her but her phone wasn't going through so I decided to write it for her cause we were kind of close but really closed, at the end I scored 34 and aunty scored 25 I couldn't finished up with her own when the man started collecting the script.

when the script were shared I felt really bad, because to me I understand what happened but she never did,she tore her own script in my presence and she said I was wicked and I shouldn't have write the test for her, well at least others stood up for me, and some appreciate me even when she didn't.

WHAT CAN YOU DO TO BECOME A BETTER VERSION OF YOURSELF?

I really do to work on myself, yeah I really have a long way to go, I need to change this introvert of myself, I need to be able to communicate my emotions with someone, I just to be able to speak up, not cry, be strong and bold .

I want to be to be sweet and be bitter at the same time cause I have to understand that in life when you're to sweet and gentle with people they'll take you for granted, they'll insult you and take your simplicity for stupidity and I wouldn't want that from anyone.

I want to be strong,both emotional and otherwise cause it seems when it comes to emotion I do not know how to control it, I do cry in any given opportunity even when watching movies 🤦 I want to do better. I will love to invite @mini08 and @ruthjoe to please please participate in contest if they haven't.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@karianaporras>

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your support 🙏

 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Don't lose your faith in the good. There are different people with different perspectives that we meet on this journey of life. Unless you stay faithful to your own thoughts, don't feel betrayed and lose hope in good people.

Wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.9/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51