New Contest : How Rebellious Were You When You Fell In Love For The First Time ?

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Good morning beautiful Steemians, How was your night hope you all slept well, well mine was okay and peaceful, I'm @emily08, i will be participating in the contest title: How Rebellious Were You When You Fell In Love For The First Time? The topic a beautiful one and all thanks to @pandora2010 for organizing this beautiful contest.

Snapchat-1172538857.jpg
Shot on Snapchat

At What Age Did You Have Your First Boyfriend ?

Well I had my first love when was 18years old and in my final year in secondary school in the 2020.

Was It Hidden Or Not? How Was The Experience?

At first it was hidden but for it no longer hidden both my parents and siblings are aware of him and also I have meet with all his family members including his friends and to talk of the experience I will say it the best of it all especially when you're with the right person, you don't have to stress anything,it comes naturally and secondly the person becomes your responsibilities, it makes you understand that people are different like we have different cultures and the way our parents brought us up is different and also we got to understand each other, we are meant to make mistake, when we do we don't have to keep malice rather we talk about it and apologize over it and let it slide.

Did Your Behavior With Your Parents Change Because You Had A Boyfriend

Obviously not because at first I was even scared to tell them, and I got to behave very well at home so I could tell him and that was when I visit home because all of us boarded,like we all leave inside school and chances of going to the house was very rare in my school from senior year we barely visit home rather our parents will be sending provisions for us every week. So I didn't have that much time to notice if my behavior change but I'm very sure that nothing changes.

What difference Do You See Right Now About Dating That You Didn't see Before

As regarding to the difference that I see right now about dating that I I didn't see before, includes but not limited to the following: I use to think that if someone is in a relationship or is dating, there will be happiness, enjoyment and a peaceful discussion all day, but in relationship , it's not so all the time, There are times when things will work fine and times When things will go the other way round. When you are not dating you will think that the person (your partner) involved is faultless and perfect, but not so, because by the time you are in for the relationship, then you will realize that all that glitters are not gold. But on the contrary, The are so many benefits of being in a relationship (dating), which is greater than the disadvantages, that makes people still enters into a relationship despite the bad side of it. These benefits includes but not limited to the following: first is that you will have someone that cares about you. Secondly, you gets a companion, someone that you can talk to, play with, and even face live challenges with.

It Is True That One Does Everything For One's First Love?

As for me, it is true that one's does everything for one's first love, in the Sense that , for the fact that such person becomes part of you by the virtue of love, you can't withstand watching the person that you call your love go through problem without giving a helping hand. You need to understand the fact that when you give a helping hand to that person, it helps to lift the burden to a certain percentage (%). People do everything for one's love, because that is what will tell the person's lover that someone is caring for him or her, Remember that there's a saying that "A friend in need is a friend indeed". I will like to invite @ukpono, @sariana23 to participate in this contest if they haven't.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

 9 months ago 

Hello dear lady.
Welcome!!
I'm fine thank God and I hope you are too.
Well, I tell you that they say that 18 is the perfect age to have a boyfriend, so I understand why their relationship was not hidden.
It's good that you feel like you didn't change at all when you had your first boyfriend.

Thank you for the support.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 9 months ago 

Of course nothing, I was still able to hold my moral ground, meanwhile thank for organizing this contest.

 9 months ago 

Hi @emily08, thank you for the invitation, and also that your publication was very good, since you developed it from your own experience.

Generally, when a relationship starts it is always hidden, but when time goes by and it is stable, it is time to talk to the parents.

Not everything is peace in couples, but when the good things outweigh the bad, it is worth keeping it.

Good luck in the contest.

 9 months ago 

@sariana23, There is always a saying "love conquer all". It might've never been palatable at the beginning, but I loved how everything turned out to become.
Best of regards.

 9 months ago 

Boarders in love (pronounce it the Ghanaian way). Awwwn! Your relationship should be approaching 3 years now and that is adorable given that it's your first love. Thank you for the invite. Expect my entry soon.

 9 months ago 

I am literally blushing @ukpono, sure, it is approaching 3 years now, still strong and healthy.
Thank you for dropping by and I await your entry soon, best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03